We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, convenient for jobs in Southern Stockholm and Södertälje.”
Review of Scandic Sodertalje

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Sodertalje
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sodertalje
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is one of my standard and basic hotels near Stockholm.
There's nothing special about it. But staff is nice and parking is free. Easy acces to Stockholm with E4 nearby.
Bar has been reduced so you cannot get any drinks. You cannot even get a decent apéritif - just beer and some wine.
Breakfast is good - everything you expect is there, but I have been disappointed with the restaurant more often than not. The quality varies a lot and I would like it to be more consistent.
If I shall be getting personal, I like Scandic Södertälje mostly because I have made friends with many guys that, like me, are on the move most of the time. And also with staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skogsgurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Manager at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Dear Skogsgurra,
thank you so much for your feedback. We have now a bar wit a bigger variety again, thanks to you and other guests who spoke to us about it, so you can again have your aperitif in the lobby bar!. I am so happy to learn that you come back to us because you have made friends with guests as well as staff. This is how it should be at Scandic!
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Sodertalje
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is an average hotel in Sodertalje. Stayed in the hotel with my son to see the Museum Tom Titus (highly recommend for families with children). It is a 15 minute walk from the train station. Stockholm city center is 30 minutes away by train.
The hotel is located next to the highway. Parking is free. Nearby there is a gas station, where you can eat cheaply at the bistro.
The Museum Tom Titus can be reached in 15 minutes by bus. Stop right outside the hotel. Ask the bus schedule at the reception. And buy a Stockholm Card, travel and museum will be free.
We settled in at the hotel at 9:00 am. We had a standard room. Two double beds and a sitting area with two chairs and a table. In the bathroom, just a shower gel and hair dryers. Only shower. The room is small, but for two people enough space
The furniture in the room is old, room needs repair. The windows looked out on the parking, so the room was quiet. The room is not air conditioned.
The hotel has a small swimming pool with a terrace in a small garden, and a sauna. The pool and sauna we liked. One drawback - the sauna was not clean towels.
The breakfasts are very good. With a large selection of dishes, snacks as well as hot. There were even pancakes with jam.
The hotel staff is courteous and helpful, ready to answer your questions.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vesnyshka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Manager at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

How nice to hear your kind words aout our breakfast and our staff, I really appreciate it! As for the rooms, they are about to be refurbished, starting in August of 2013. The whole hotel will be shiny and new by December 31st. Welcome back to see the dfference! Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

For its location - a motorway service station - and standard, this hotel is over-priced. At checkin there was only one person on the desk, and a line had formed: it was 8 p.m. - something like that should not happen in a major chain that advertises itself as 4-star quality. The rooms and corridors were way too warm, even though the outside weather was cool and blustery. The fittings were on the tired side, the breakfast very standard ca. 1980, apart from the fresh plums on offer, and the water system kept me awake by making funny noises, until I diisabled it. Just off the boat from Turku, there are few options unless you want to drive all night or have booked a special B&B somewhere on a farm. Scandic, being one of the Nordic region's staples, should strive to do better.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeasmoldWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Manager at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Hej,
Tack för att du tagit dig tiden att skriva en recension om din vistelse.
Vi håller nu på med en omfattande renoveing.
Hoppas vi får se dig som gäst hos oss på Scandic Söderätlje snart igen! Vänliga hälsningar, Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Wish the rooms were a lit bit bigger, also the location is right next to the highway...noisy if yu like it thataway...however, great continental breakfast and coffee and courteous hotel staff....the wi fi inthe rooms are also great...i think this place is good to stay if you are just passing thru

Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
Thank ddrscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Manager at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback, and my apologies for a late reply. Yes, our hotel i a bit tired, but I am happy to tell you that, starting in August of 2013, it will be totally refurbished! Any and all tips and pointers beforehand are appreciated, as we really want our hotel to come out a favourite place to our guests. Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

What an awful place. It's in need of a bulldozer. The staff were quite helpful but, overall, it was pretty grim. I cannot think of a reason to recommend it - 80's rooms, awful location and a general air of 'can't be ars*d'. Not cheap either - avoid!

Room Tip: Best go to the Quality hotel....really.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank locomota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Chef at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Hej,
Tack för att du tagit dig tiden att skriva en recension om din vistelse.
Hoppas vi får se dig som gäst hos oss på Scandic Södertälje snart igen! Vänliga hälsningar, Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Poor location, looks like it is located at a motorway service station, the hotel was dated and needs refreshing. Rooms ok - clean, bathrooms small, no bath just a shower. Did not venture out, bought a salad from the reception shop. Breakfast ok, felt a bit like a dated motorway cafe. Due to location I would not recommend staying here for any long period of time, ok for a night or two

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 51-John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Chef at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013
Google Translation

Hej,
Tack för att du tagit dig tiden att skriva en recension om din vistelse.
Hoppas vi får se dig som gäst hos oss på Scandic Södertälje snart igen! Vänliga hälsningar, Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This is a hard review for me to be objective on so I will put the moan at the end! The rooms were clean and comfortable with everything that you would expect. Breakfast Buffet was well stocked and most staff were pleasant and helpful. Staying on business this was fine, I did not use the facilities much though so cannot comment.
Unfortunately when I arrived with a colleague they had given one of our rooms away, we tried to make the best of it sharing the twin but I snored so loudly that he couldnt sleep, he was giving a big presentation in the mnorning so at 4 am I went to sit/sleep in the lounge. I was cross that the room had been released but as I said if you get a room it is OK!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky_112358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann_osterberg, Manager at Scandic Sodertalje, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hello,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay.
Hope to see you as our guest at Scandic Södertälje again soon! Best regards, Johan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sodertalje
Scandic Skogshojd
#4 of 5 in Sodertalje
388 reviews
Quality Hotel Park
#1 of 5 in Sodertalje
338 reviews
Hotel Torpa Pensionat
#2 of 5 in Sodertalje
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotell Dialog
#121 of 154 in Stockholm
163 reviews
Scandic Prince Philip
#1 of 1 in Skarholmen
282 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
2,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Sodertalje? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Sodertalje

Address: 7 Verkstadsvaegen, Sodertalje 151 38, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Sodertalje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Sodertalje
Price Range: $112 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Sodertalje 3.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Scandic Sodertalje reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Sodertalje Sweden - Stockholm County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing