We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$144
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$144
Travelocity$144
eDreams$143
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
832 results
Traveler rating
391
271
109
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
391
271
109
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel shopping street service minded staff hotel is centrally located nice staff parking close electric fan master suite nice stay close to shops the heart of the city the breakfast area nice room nice breakfast evening meal nykoping familyroom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 832 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Not the biggest hotel, but a nice, kind and cosy atmosphear
Nice staff, fresh rooms
Good food and drinks
The hotel is located in the very center of lovely Nyköping
I have stayed in Nyköping for many, many times. Mi first choice of hotel is Scandic

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Håkan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

really impressed..it is not often you get to see waitresses and waiters (young ones) that actually not only serve the tables but before they run off to the kitchen with the ordwers actually look around and see what else / who else wants something....

very impressed by them ...the food was good as well but I woyuld always rate service as at least as important....good team and obviously well trained..

thanks

Room tip: maybe not the best hotel...but the restaurant was well worth visiting.......for the service
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The hotel's location is great, right in the centre of Nyköping and a 10 minute walk to the bus and train station with connection to Skavsta Airport.

The breakfast buffet was excellent, the restaurant's atmosphere is nice and there is also a nice small cafe for coffee and cakes.

The room was modern, but small for 3 persons, as was the bath room. This made our stay in the room not so pleasant, but I would still rate the hotel as very good, also taking into account the rate which includes breakfast.

Room tip: The room we had was nice and modern (family superior room), but when the sofa on which our daughter was sleeping was unfolded, there was almost no room to move left. Would definitely recommend a bigger room if there are more than 2 persons in the room.
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mama-Sascha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

REALLY small room for a big guy, sink small as a head, good relax but that don´t make me smile as the rooms are 250:- extra besides a bonuscheck. And the restaurant is not open after 9pm...REALLY POOR!
This hotel should be outside the scandic range as they are good, this is poor!!

Room tip: Maybe you can find a first choice or something?
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KillerwhaleTRX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell M, Ägare at Scandic Stora Hotellet, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thanks for your feedback. Our hotel rooms have different sizes, something has obviously gone terribly wrong when you had to pay 250 SEK extra for a smaller room. Please contact me personally so we can adjust this error.
Our a la carte restaurant closes at 21.00 pm during low season, from March and onwards, the kitchen is open until 22.00 pm. However our guests has always the opportunity to get something to eat from our Scandic shop and café which is open 24 hrs, where you can find a selection of salads and sandwiches.
We hope you will choose Scandic Nyköping City next time you are visiting the city.
Warmest regards,
Tell Mellander
tell.mellander@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

It was not the first time in Scandic hotel, but the first one in this one.
We were looking for hotel for one night stay, our lovely Clarion was fully booked and the receptionist adviced us to go to Scandic.
We were waiting more than 30 minutes for they register us, cause they have a new computer program of registration customers.
We were so tired, so we fell asleep. Beds in twin rooms are narrow!
Next morning we noticed that we had less number of towels and even this ones were dirty. I asked about it on the reception desk,they've just brought few towels and no apologies.
The breakfast was so Swedish and very nice.
Such accommodation is not worth 200€ per room per night.

Date of stay: January 2014
Thank Almost_like_real
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tell M, Ägare at Scandic Stora Hotellet, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guests
I would personally like to thank you for your review, and I am very sorry to hear that you were not happy about your stay with us. However I do understand your frustration with the issue whilst checking in and missing towels in the room, this should of course never happen.
According to previous reviews and the feedback I usually get from our guests is very positive. I sincerely hope you will return, and if so, please contact me in person tell.mellander@scandichotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews