We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate for 1 night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2010

My arrival was late coming from the airport; I did phone on my arrival at the airport to confirm I was coming, and it took a long time for the call to be answered. On arrival, the receptionist was very helpful and friendly. It was a hot evening, not helped by no air-conditioning in the room. The room was of an adequate size, with good reading material on the town. The shower was excellent. The buffet breakfast was ok, with an adequate choice, although the cold drink dispenser was only giving out water from 3 of the taps. Check out was quick with friendly staff. The hotel had free wi-fi in the lobby. I would stay again if passing through Nykoping.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MisterJon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 221 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2007

Was booked in to this hotel through a local contact because all major hotels in the surrounding area were fully booked. The hotel is quite close to the city centre and is built in an old soap factory! Assume the owners decided that a hotel was the way to go when the soap factory went out of business. The rooms are in the old office block and are massive by European standards. It has a well equipped gym and lots of conference rooms. My stay included the standard European breakfast and also dinner! Unfortunately it was only a sausage casserole, but when every thing else is closed in the town it's a good option. They must also serve the cheapest beer in Sweden! Don't expect to be overwhelmed by people as it was VERY quiet during my stay. It has all the standard business accessories and in a strange quirky way is a good option for business travellers.

Stayed: October 2007
4  Thank MaggieS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Ptyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahWard80, Chef at Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank Lena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
6  Thank Upp N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Luciana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
0.8 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
0.4 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#4 of 6 in Nykoping
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
101 reviews
3.3 mi away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
871 reviews
22.1 mi away
Trosa Stadshotell & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA

Address: 7 Nytorget, Nykoping 611 38, Sweden (Formerly Sunlight House Hotel)
Location: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: $103 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a former soap factory, this hotel offers free access to a spa, gym and pool. Both on-site parking and WiFi are free. The hotel is a 5-minute walk from Nykoping Train Station, while Stockholm-Skavsta Airport is a 10-minute drive away. Luxury beds and satellite TV are standard features in each Sunlight Hotel Conference & Spa guest room. The spacious rooms also have a seating area. A large, furnished terrace can be enjoyed during warm weather. The in-house restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet and weekday lunch specials. Sunlight Hotel's spa includes a large relaxation area, 25-metre heated indoor swimming pool, 2 hot tubs and a sauna. Bookable spa treatments and sessions with a personal trainer are available. Please note that the swimming pool is closed 17 December - 29 December. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing