We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mostly positive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Malmo, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mostly positive”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed here for one night - just passing by on my way home
Considering the price I paid, I am very happy with my over night stay
The hotel is located just off the E4 highway - this is excellent, and parking is free

Room was clean and quiet, and the bed was very good. I appreciate that there were two different pillows in the bed - one synthetic and one feather pillow. This is good!

Breakfast was excellent with a good variety of things to eat

The evening meal I had on the night I arrived wasn't that good - roast beef with potato sallad - the beef wasn't up to my expectations

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tbrundin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    78
    48
    17
    3
See reviews for
45
73
21
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2011

I booked in net- there was only "under 12-years in same room with no extra cost"-
we vere with 11 years girl , and there was room with normal double-bed.(floor3)
After goint to reception, we got another room(floor1), and there was an extra-bed
But, ewerything was at least OK

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We were only here for one night, arrived late and just wanted to sleep before moving on. Unfortunately we were placed in a room which was about 100 degrees when we got in. So we opened the windows to cool it down, only to find that the bathroom had a towel heater that could not be turned off. On an already warm night, and with the room next to the motorway so we had to close the window, this led to us not getting a moment's sleep until at 2am i'd had enough and went to complain. It was so hot in there that we couldn't breathe.

Anyway, the positive is that they gave us another room immediately and then the next morning the manager refunded us for our stay, which was a good, if necessary and right, gesture, apologising for the situation.

I'm sure that the heat issue isn't normally that much of a problem, although in the midst of the whole thing at 2am i was told that the corridors were always extremely warm, so i can't imagine the rooms cool down much even without an evil towel heater making its deadly contribution!!

As for location it's perfect for Skavsta and getting to Nykoping (lovely little town) and Stockholm. We'll be back to the area, but perhaps not to the Ibis, unless it's winter time and we need warming up.

Room Tip: avoid any that will make you sweat
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jez200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very nice hotel, really. Especially if you have a car and/or going to sleep near Skavsta airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dr17ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
1.3 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
0.6 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
3.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
420 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
98 reviews
4.3 mi away
Stjarnholms Slott
Stjarnholms Slott
#1 of 2 in Oxelosund
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning+ Nykoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning+ Nykoping

Property: Good Morning+ Nykoping
Address: Gumsbackevagen 2, Nykoping 611 38, Sweden (Formerly Mercure Hotel Nyköping)
Location: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning+ Nykoping 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning+ Nyköping is a newly refurbished hotel for convenient business travel, productive meetings and special weekends away. In addition to elegant hotel rooms and a restaurant that serves up superb culinary experiences, we also provide personal service that goes beyond the ordinary. Good Morning+ Nyköping is located just outside the picturesque town of Nyköping, which dates back to the Middle Ages. Visit Nyköping Castle or enjoy a lovely walk along the bank of the river Nyköpingsån. Outdoor enthusiasts can also explore the Sörmland archipelago, for example from the nearby Stendörren nature reserve, where suspended walkways lead out to islets in the Baltic. Good Morning Hotel + Nyköping is easily accessible, lying just a few kilometers from the central station and just off the E4 motorway. Our stylishly refurbished hotel rooms are well equipped, with a modern and tasteful design. Free WiFi, a generous breakfast buffet and a light evening meal are always included when when booking our best available rate (evening meal may be excluded in promotional or negotiated rates). The restaurant brings a modern touch of France to both the menu and the setting, while a wide selection of quality wines by the glass takes the dining experience to another level. Visit the hotel bar for an aperitif before dinner or delightful after-dinner drinks. At Good Morning+ Nyköping we are able to host meetings for two people or conferences for larger parties with over 150 participants. We'll tailor the programme and room to your specific needs. To recharge you batteries, why not make the most of our fitness and relaxation center with sauna. Free parking is available right outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Good Morning+ Nykoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Nykoping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing