We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice place for a stay in Nyköping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The Clarion Collection Kompaniet ist situated between the beautiful Nyköping port and the town centre. All shops, bars, restaurants, places of interest are within easy walking distance. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable. We stayed at the hotel during warm days in July. Although there is no air conditioning, our room was cool and quiet. Sleeping with the windows open was not a problem because there was hardly any traffic noise and noise from passers-by. Clarion Collection Kompaniet has a beautiful terrace and other outdoor spaces overlooking the river where you can enjoy breakfast, dinner and the evening hours.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Gerd P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 717 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014

The receptionist greeted us in a most friendly manner and immediately ushered us to a fantastic evening buffet, included in the room price! Our dog was welcomed with a bone and had her own bed! Breakfast was superb. Everything was perfect. I'm definitely coming again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel very much! The location is very nice, next to the water, there is a big area where you can sit outside, rooms are clean and comfortable..

The staff is very nice, all smiling, helpful, welcoming, friendly and hardworking! We missed the breakfast once and they were very kind to prepare a sandwich! Breakfast, tea time and dinner all were nice.

There is not a single negative thing for this hotel, I highly recommend! It was very cozy, comfortable and relaxing without any crowds and noise.. many thanks to the great staff!!!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cansu O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Great hotel, great food, simple and elegant. Enabling us to have a lovely time and relax to the full. The location by the river was so cozy, and as requested when booking we were given a room with a view of the river.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Lillianna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here recently for two nights for business. It is a lovely hotel, with a nice setting on the river in Nykoping. The room was quite spacious, especially for a European hotel. It is great that both breakfast and dinner are included. I don't understand the reviews which complain about that. The breakfast had plenty of options: yogurts, eggs, breads, meat, cheese, etc.

And the dinner includes bread, soup, salads, a main course and dessert. I thought the dinners were quite nice.

Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mortyatport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This hotel has spacious modern rooms. The interior is modern and warm. There is a big parking just in front of the hotel. Simple but good breakfast. The room curtains are transparent; so I wonder how guests can sleep during the summer 'nights'.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piedep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Despite having a sign out for Do Not Disturb the cleaners repeatedly knock on the door or even enter the room at 8.00 and want to clean! This has happened almost 50% of my visits. Since they do not seem to check if people have checked out or not, and do not respect the Do Not Disturb signs I strongly warn about this hotel for couples and people who need to sleep past 6 or 7 due to evening or night work.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
1  Thank Mika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
0.5 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
442 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
1.3 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#4 of 6 in Nykoping
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
866 reviews
24.4 mi away
Sodertuna Slott
Sodertuna Slott
#1 of 2 in Gnesta
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet

Address: Folkungavagen 1A, Nykoping 611 34, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: $103 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city of Nykoping. Hotel Kompaniet is beautifully located next to the Nykoping creek. Staying in Nykoping is staying in the city's tradition of handicrafts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Nykoping
Nyköping Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing