We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We used this hotel for a 2 night stay after visiting the local Animal safari park in Kolmården. Check in was easy and we got upgraded without any fuss. Rooms were more than adequate and very fresh. The bonus points of this hotel chain is they offer the complimentary Swedish fika (afternoon tea) and a basic evening meal which is more than acceptable. Nyköping is a nice small town and the hotel is situated very close to the harbour and within walking distance of the town centre. Its also overlooks a nice stretch of river and the old medievil castle if you get a room on that side of the hotel. The hotel also has a nice outside sitting area to use alfresco if needed. We must Thank Erika on reception for assiting us throughout our stay. It was nice to see someone with a such a pleasant happy personality fronting the hotel.
Thanks again Erika Room 306 ..... !!!

Room Tip: ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 723 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here as our flight got in late....what a find. Brilliant staff, lovely rooms and very good value for money. If we'd realised what a lovely place Ny kopping is we would have stayed longer. The hotel offers free Light evening meal and afternoon tea...with cakes. Breakfast was really good with lots of variety including pancakes.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sheron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is just a pleasure to stay, even for a short time. Rooms in Sweden are not so large, but extremely modern and clean. The price includes a breakfast with freshly baked breads and hot dishes.
The check in staff are extremely nice and friendly.

I just miss a regular soap in the shower as squeezing out liquid soap is not my thing, but I guess I have to get used to it in 'green' hotels.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank Fjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

On a family visit to Sweden we spent four nights at this hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were helpful and friendly to us all. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The rooms are cozy with up to date amenities and decoration. The USP at this hotel is the inclusion of an evening buffet meal with plenty of choices and good quality food. The location, close to both the harbour, the town centre and within a few kilometers of Skavsta airport makes this ideal for a visit to a lovely area.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony_IAylesbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We arranged a short trip to Sweden, flying in to Skavsta and staying overnight at the Clarion. The hotel is almost directly across the river from the castle and is a short walk from the town square.
We found that the hotel offered a very good standard of service and accommodation. Both the evening and breakfast buffets, included in the price, were ample and well prepared. We were also able to leave our bags in the luggage room whilst we explored the surrounding area. The staff were also quite happy for us to take advantage of the afternoon coffee and cakes when we returned to collect them, even although we had officially checked out.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone considering a stay in Nykoping.
We spent a very pleasant day walking around the harbour, riverside, castle and town itself.
If you only have a short time away this is a real alternative to travelling to Stockholm. We went Mid-February: the frozen Baltic and the snow only served to add to the charm.
The local bus to Nykoping only takes around 10 minutes from the airport. Make sure you get off at the Bus Station (near the little theatre) and not the railway station. The hotel is only another 5-10 minute walk from there.
One last thing, check out the Cafe Hellmans in town for great and reasonably priced organic food in genuine rustic surroundings.

Room Tip: Don't really think room location is too important, I'm sure that all rooms would be satisfac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazydays3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Perfect service, clean, modern. Coffebar, fruit, evening meal, full breakfast included! Trendy juice and designed choclate in the minibar. 2 adult+2children=1000SEK!

Room Tip: We had a nice wiev over the river, unfortunately it even included quacking ducks. (We had to open th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

I thought I would stay for 4 nights in this town as I fly into Skavsta airport quite a few times a year to visit Stockholm. It seemed an opportunity to see what this town offered just 10 minutes from the airport. I discovered a little gem of a town and hotel.
The hotel was excellent and I have no reasons to make any negative comments. Although on my own I chose to spend a bit more money on a standard double room as I find they generally provide more space.The room overlooked the garden and river, with a side view to the harbour. Behind the river was a concrete grain silo which was in the process of being demolished, so next time hopefully something a bit nicer to look at. HOWEVER the demolition work did not interrupt my enjoyment one little bit. No early start and early finishing time. In fact it was fascinating watching its slow demise!
Good quality furnishings in the room and throughout the hotel. Bike stand right outside to store my hired bicycle. Everywhere spotless.
Very pleasant and bright dining area and tables in the garden. Breakfast comprehensive, complimentary evening buffet one of the best I've had in a clarion collection hotel. Choice of hot dishes and selection of salads, fresh bread etc.
Staff extremely helpful when needed.
Not a great deal to see or do in the town (it isn't Stockholm)! but that is what I was after. A very relaxing few days in which to unwind. A bit of walking, cycling by the river, learning about it's history, relaxing by the lake, boat in season Mon-Weds to other islands for swimming and generally watching the very amiable Swedish life go by.
Thankyou

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdwatcher25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nykoping
0.5 mi away
Scandic Stora Hotellet
Scandic Stora Hotellet
#2 of 6 in Nykoping
447 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunlight Hotel Conference & SPA
1.3 mi away
Good Morning+ Nykoping
Good Morning+ Nykoping
#4 of 6 in Nykoping
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Blommenhof Hotell
Blommenhof Hotell
#6 of 6 in Nykoping
100 reviews
4.1 mi away
Connect Hotel Skavsta
Connect Hotel Skavsta
#3 of 6 in Nykoping
868 reviews
24.4 mi away
Sodertuna Slott
Sodertuna Slott
#1 of 2 in Gnesta
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet

Address: Folkungavagen 1A, Nykoping 611 34, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Sodermanland County > Nykoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nykoping
Price Range: $102 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the city of Nykoping. Hotel Kompaniet is beautifully located next to the Nykoping creek. Staying in Nykoping is staying in the city's tradition of handicrafts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Nykoping
Nyköping Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing