We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
ProfilHotels Hotel President
Nearby Hotels
The Lamp Hotel(Norrkoping)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strand Hotell(Norrkoping)
$137
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$97
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Centric(Norrkoping)
$116
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$139
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Fridhem(Norrkoping)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
95
114
53
24
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
114
53
24
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivercomfortable bedstrain stationsandwichcontinental breakfastbreakfast was excellenthotel roomhotel is locateddumbbellscityworkouttv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 291 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Booked a single room. Extremely small 3m20 x 3m. Including a tiny bathroom. Could not even get alongside the bed. Internet free but not working on either device and ofcourse ni effective help. Missing the promised dumbbells in the room (haha no space left I suggest). The DVD player was broke. Rain shower not so much rain but more dense fog. The 2 ! candies are old and could not be freed from the plastic. Extremely noisy room, can literally follow the neighbors. What is irritating most is that the reality does not meet by far the promises of the pictures. Price is somewhat low but not in balance. Recommend to find another hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvgarderen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We Stayed at this hotel for second time as a stop over for visiting kolmorden animal park ..our previous visit was a short weekend but this time we chose the same hotel again due to knowing we would be getting a good hotel. Checked in and asked for a quiet room away from any loud night time activity and we got a fine superior room at the rear. This was super quiet and very spacious and clean. The decor is quite unique, modern and tasteful. Norrkoping offers many places to eat out and itself is a nice place to stay close to the river. Breakfast was served in a small but cosy room at the rear of the hotel and choice was typically of good Swedish hotel standard with no complaints. Parking is available both on street or in a small tight hotel basement. We parked on street and the cost was small. The staff have always been wonderful and this was supplemented by a small gift presented to my little son which made his day ...albeit only a small rubber bath duck but he still remembers where he got it and how nice the staff were to him..... positive result!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

President sounds old, but this hotel seemed quite new. We had a family room that was very spacey and clean. Everything was fine, nothing special about it.

Except breakfast: it seemed that they were concentrating on local food. Everything was very tasty.

A very good choice for accomodation for e.g. Kolmården Zoo visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matias V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel is a textbook example of how nice pictures can fool you. The recipe is simple, take one scruffy and outdated hotel, dim the lights to hide the dirty and worn down walls and add some colorful plexiglass for a "modern look". Even the disgusting smell of indoor smoking was still there even though smoking indoors has been banned in Sweden for several years now.

We paid 2000 SEK for one night in a family room and when we arrived late at night, the extra beds were not made and when we couldn't figure out how to open the sofa bed, no help whatsoever was provided. The first story room was very noisy because of the bar nearby which was open until way past midnight. AC was close to useless and due to the noise it was impossible to keep the windows open.The breakfast was ok, standard scandinavian style serving with hot and cold dishes.

Overall this hotel didn't live up to the expectations and was definitely not worth the sum we paid for a night. I typically spend 100 nights / year in the hotel and I don't expect any luxury. If the hotel is clean, quiet and has friendly staff I'm perfectly happy. Norrköping President failed in all three categories.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms in lower floors during the weekend.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikkoj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here for one night after a visit to Kolmården Zoo with my girlfriend. The room was spacious and well furnished with comfortable beds, with a decent sized and fairly modern design. However, it was quite obvious that the hotel itself was very old as the thermostat for the air condition (which didn't work that well) as well as the window aperture looked to be from 1893. Breakfast OK, not more. We also found dark hair shafts in both our beds, which was not very pleasant. Dumbbells in the room plus its nice location is what upped this hotel from a 2/5 rating to a 3/5.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oscarwestling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews