We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You will feel so at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Norrkoping
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“You will feel so at home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I recently spent two fantastic nights at this hotel and everything was perfect from beginning to end! Check in was a breeze, they offered us late check out (6pm!!) and breakfast was served on saturday until 11 and on sunday until 12. I wish all hotels were that thoughtful! The breakfast buffet was lovely and the diningroom has a wonderful view of the water.
The rooms are lovely. If you can splurge on a junior suite, do! It was such a comfortable room that we stayed in all day saturday reading and relaxing. The bathroom had a lovely tub and a rain shower in the ceiling. Luxury.
We had a super dinner at the Bishops Arm connected to the hotel lobby. Great food and surroundings.
If you come by car, indoor parking is available just a short walk from the hotel. Reception will fix you right up.
If you find yourself in Norrkoping for any reason, try this hotel. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyJ61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    155
    111
    37
    12
See reviews for
95
96
22
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

convenient location, about 400 metres from the rail way station, close to a number of restaurants.
Hotel clean agree with other reviews rooms not huge but have they not stayed at an Ibis!, helpful reception staff at check in and out, good breakfast buffet, lots of choice. Bar called Bishops Arms massive selection of beers, all in all pleasant hotel, definitely stay there again

Room Tip: rooms at the front have a view over the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidofTeddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, MI
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

If you are looking for a business type hotel for a short visit, The Grand will be just fine. Beds and rooms are typically Swedish small but comfortable. The Bishops Arms bar and restaurant were very good and the service was good. The breakfast was typical Swedish, and while not a large selection, enough to satisfy my needs. The check in/check out process was efficient. I do not travel to Norrkoping very often, but would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
143 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Good location in Norrkping. The rooms are very small but clean. I was on business and the room was OK but my wife would have been very disappointed at the size of the room and bathroom....shower, sink, and toilet crammed into a small room. Other negatives were the very slow elavator and parking a block and a half away. Pluses were the very good breakfast with plenty of selections on the buffet and the Bishops Arms Pub off the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3CTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed the Elite Grand in Norrkoping while my my husband was on business there. The hotel was very pleasant and the staff very helpful. The highlight was the spa and massage facilities located in the basement of the hotel which I made full use of while the other half was out at work! Best hot stone massage ever!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Born in Norrköping i remember Grand Hotel as a place i never would have the economy stay at so checking in here now was a bit strange. Elite Hotels are a chain of hotels and i dont know if they are the reason why Grand Hotel in Norrköping now are a inferno of familys on there way to the famous Zoo in the area, Kolmården.

The room was ok, not in any way something extra. No iron board, no kettle in the room and the windows was blocked for opening. The staff did what you expect them to do, nothing more, and breakfast was a nightmare with all the children running around (the same happend in the Hotel Bar in the evening). But that parents cant control there children is nothing the Hotel can be blamed for.

And since the location is a bit off, even if it´s located in whats called the center of Norrköping, the over all impression cant be high im affraid.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view over the water or the town hall. Cause the rooms facing the street have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjoerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Norrkoping hotels

eskilstuna
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Centrally located and convenient for museum area, railway station and shopping. Service was good, breakfast above average (for once, the orange juice was based on oranges) but the room although comfortable was a little jaded.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondEskilstuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Norrkoping hotels
0.0 mi away
Strand Hotell
Strand Hotell
#2 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
Comfort Hotel Norrkoping
#3 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Princess Hotel
BEST WESTERN Princess Hotel
#9 of 12 in Norrkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Scandic Norrkoping City
Scandic Norrkoping City
#8 of 12 in Norrkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
ProfilHotels Hotel President
ProfilHotels Hotel President
#5 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
5.9 mi away
Villa Fridhem
Villa Fridhem
#7 of 12 in Norrkoping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping

Property: Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping
Address: 2 Tyska Torget | PO Box 1152, Norrkoping 602 24, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Norrkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Norrkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is centrally located by the Motala River at Tyska Torget in Norrkoping. The building has a long history and was first inaugurated in 1906. The hotel boasts a beautiful banquet hall, a prime waterfront location and a gastropub with a spacious outdoor area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Grand Hotel Norrkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elite Grand Norrköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing