We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kanske bäst indiskt i Sverige?”
Review of Yogi

Yogi
Ranked #11 of 222 Restaurants in Linkoping
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Kanske bäst indiskt i Sverige?”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

I have benen to india and I loved the food. This is the best Indian food I've had in Sweden so far. The naan, lassi, and even paneer is great. I prefer the vegetarian dishes though, the lamb can be a bit dry.

The personnel is always very happy and friendly and are ready to modify your order to your special preferences.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SnelHest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    48
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Windham, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So good, I ate here 3 times in a row!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The food had so much flavor that I kept coming back and trying new things. I was in Linkoping for a week and loved this place. Try the vegetable Biryani!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OG
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good choice for casual dining”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Every week we try a different restaurant in Linköping. Yogi has become our favorate for casual dining. Though it is expensive (hardly avoidable in Sweden), it is still better value for money if you compare with other restaurants in town where you often feel being robbed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ftravller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worst Indian restaurant as per Indian standard”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

As an Indian I would not recommend this restaurant. I have tried various Indian restaurant across europe, and Yogi has a very low ranking food and price wise in that last. I have been there 2-3 times in last 2-3 years mostly on some occasion (only so to say Indian restaurant in the area). First of all its very expensive as per the standard. Secondly food doesnt taste at all good as per the price. Nan bread is not soft at all, it seems to be like bread made in advance. Curry not cooked properly and made not proper ingredient. For example , Chana masala ( a vegetarian dish) contains cheese which I had seen first time in my life in such kind of dish. And when you tell the reality , Chef comes out and make excuses coming short of ending a argument. Over all, for us its no-no for future as a friends / family get together.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank rbm_rk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A favorite”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Yum! Good indian food and good service. The downside is that the prices are on the high side. Recommends Thali with extra naan bread and raita to. Spicy food and cozy decor.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maijja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yogi also viewed

Linkoping, Ostergotland County
Linkoping, Ostergotland County
 
Linkoping, Ostergotland County
Linkoping, Ostergotland County
 

Been to Yogi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing