We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
194
331
116
32
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
194
331
116
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river nice hotel town centre excellent access parking lot is nice surroundings top floor large selection close to downtown short walking distance good size business trip friendly service excellent location railway station tea and coffee lots of choice
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 690 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019

The hotel has a great location with a very attractive view and walking area. Working staff are very professional and helpful. The breakfast is fresh as well. However, some small things should be improved as they can be really annoying, for example; one of our room was lacking the minibar and the coffee set. The tea and coffee should be refilled automatically in the room. The bathroom design makes the floor always wet. Car parking is not for free. The shoes cleaning machine by the entrance is not working. In conclusion these small things will not prevent me from going there again if I got the chance.

Room tip: Canal view rooms and high floors are the best
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hemaserafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for your feedback on you recent stay with us. We’re glad to hear that you had a pleasant hotel experience and we hope to see you soon again!

Best,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

You'll probably be fine. Nice breakfast and friendly staff at the reception. However, I've stayed here a few times and there's almost always something that annoys me. One time, it was the bartender's mocking laughter when I for a moment thought that the cover for the receipt was actually a menu card. Another time I tried to borrow an hdmi cable, which they inside the rooms suggest that you can do if there's nothing on the tv. They were out of cables beacuse the only have one (1) normal hdmi cable and that cable will almost always be loaned to someone early during the day. I don't know, maybe you could make sure to get a few extra cables? These are mostly small things that I encountered.
Most of the time I like it here, the location is very good and the rooms have a nice view. It's a shame that I've been disappointed multiple times.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik_Bjurstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,
Thanks for sharing your hotel experience with us, it helps us improve and get even better at what we do. We’re sad to hear that you were not satisfied with all our service. As your guest experience is really important to us, we’ve already taken several actions to ensure that it won’t happen in the future.

After all we’re pleased to hear that you liked the breakfast och staff in the reception and we hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to give you a better hotel stay.

All the best,
Emma at Scandic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

Had a room with view over the river but on the top floor this time. There is a terrace outside to use in good weather, that's a plus, but you only have a view standing up. The other floors have windows down to the floor that gives excellent view. Nice colorscheme and furniture. Good selection of varities at breakfast.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Cruiser56683680965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for you comments!

Please Welcome back to us,

Best,
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emma W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews