We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Linkoping City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Linkoping
Reviewed May 24, 2014

The whole hotel was clean and well kept. The room was good sized, lots of natural light and nice views from the windows facing the canal. The breakfast buffet was very good, with a wide variety of foods and beverages.

The only disappointment I had was the fitness room. It is very small with just two treadmills and an older pulley machine. The treadmills worked fine, but some weights would be nice.

The location was very good, within easy walking distance to everything

What really stood out in my mind was the outstanding staff of the hotel. Everyone at the front desk and in the restaurant was wonderfully friendly and helpful. I did not have a single experience with a staff member that was less than excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_in_NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very nice reception, employees speak fluent English.

Nice reception at the bar, good service in the restaurant.

Rooms are nice, spacious, free wifi everywhere in the hotl is a big plus.

Breakfast is very comfortable, a big choice, good service.

I'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank feijeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

It was clear the hotel was going through some stage of upgrade so I guess it would be pretty unfair to slate it totally but in its current state It may be worth trying somewhere else as they don't seem to have adjusted the prices to reflect the inconvenience. The restaurant is quite good and the staff there are more than helpful too.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Situated close to city centre and quiet. Expensive car parking, 100 SEK outdoor and 150 SEK indoor. Single rooms have queen bed, good comfort. Traditional swedish hotel breakfast with eggs, bacon, and waffles for those who enjoy that.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank ResenarSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Hotellchef at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for all your kind words. I wish you anice summer and welcome back!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Efficient smiling receptionist, even for our late Sunday arrival. The room was large comfortable if not cosy. Clean, tidy and well appointed, as I have come to expect from Scandic. Breakfast was good and I will plan to stay again. (If you arrive after the restaurant has shut there is a great bar / restaurant a few steps down the street which is open till late)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iksloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma W, Hotellchef at Scandic Linkoping City, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Guest
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope you will have a nice summer and welcome back to us.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Clean basic room in a great location. I did hear the train, but it wasn't bad. Breakfast was good and staff friendly. Room was ok but could have been more cozy. I would stay there again but at the same time I'll be looking to see if there might be better options in Linkoping

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Good room with all neccesities - even tea and coffee.

Bright warm rooms with nice interior, and a good spacious size. The bed was superior, and i slept very well.

Internet was fast and easy to access.

Be aware that the train passes close to the hotels far end towards the river. I did not feel bothered, but some might be.

There is an very nice view over the city, and river area.

Scandic in Sweden is normally not my prefered hotel chain, but this one is excellent!

Highly recommendable, missed only mini-bar and room-service.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank newcode111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.4 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#2 of 13 in Linkoping
357 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
0.4 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 13 in Linkoping
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 13 in Linkoping
612 reviews
2.7 mi away
Scandic Linkoping West
Scandic Linkoping West
#5 of 13 in Linkoping
319 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Linkoping City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Linkoping City

Address: 51 Gamla Tanneforsvaegen, Linkoping 582 54, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range: $123 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Linkoping City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Scandic Hotels, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scandic Linkoping City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Linkoping City Linköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing