We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Comfortable Hotel with Fantastic Breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Efficient and friendly reception. Inside parking just through a door next to reception.Liked the lounge next to the bar trendy and very comfortable,nice buzz of conversation there evening times.
Nicely situated for the town centre for shopping and restaurants.......and you WILL need the restaurants !The rooms are clean,well equipped and the beds very comfortable .....nice touch with the extra pillows.
The breakfast is fantastic,great choice of cereals,yogurts,fresh cold cuts,fresh fruit and juice,coffee and an extensive range of different types of tea to suit everyone. Plenty of warm dishes ,freshly replenished too. Excellent attention to small details which made it a really enjoyable breakfast.
The restaurant is O.K. if you want a burger meal and that's it ....a bit disappointing....but as stated earlier you are only a short walk from the downtown restaurants.
I'll certainly stay again on my next drive through Sweden in May.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank benmogsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 353 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at this cute property. Very centrally located. Good service. The room size was not the best. Recommend travellers looking for convenience of access to restaurants and bars. Good gym facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BopannaKM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

It is a modern hotel in the heart of the city centre, good location and yet not too noisy.
Everything in this hotel is pretty average, not the best but not bad. The hotel decor is trying to be trendy and sophisticated, though I do think they might have to improve their services at the front desk to match.
However, their breakfast is a real gem! It offers wide selection of cooked and cold food, and any sort of stuff you wouldn't even expect a five star hotel to offer. I was most impressed by the fresh orange juice that you have to make it yourself, and a little bucket of ice and wet wipe placed next to the juicer, the attention to detail is just perfect!

Room Tip: Very lovely breakfast!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chez_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I had a four day business trip to Linköping. I visited this hotel first time and it was a really nice surprise how nice this hotel was. I had heard that before renovation the rooms wasnt that nice but now they were nicely updated and above average hotel rooms. The most impressive thing was breakfast. I have had breakfast in many hotels and this was one of the best I have had. Selection of different type of bread, ham, cheese, fruits, pancakes and so on was really good. It was nice too that if you want you can order an omelette you wish with no extra charge. And other nice little thing was that you could squeeze your on orange juice from fresh oranges..yummy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited this hotel twice and found the Bar and Grill and Lounge very comfortable.
The daily lunch was quite extensive and reasonably priced and the ambience good. The lounge was extremely comfortable and a great place to meet friends.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherylanneOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have used the Elite hotel in Linköping previously but found it very substandard and over rated compaired to other grand hotels offered by Elite. So this time I opted to try the First Groups newly refurbished offerings in Linköping! Wow!

Our check in was very efficient and met with friendly service from Anna whom was very helpful in everyway and spoke great English! Our room was located on the top floor and was very clean, spacious and well designed. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well for 2 nights spent in town. Breakfast was very well presented with lots of tasty choices typically offered by most larger hotels but at this First Hotel I even found pancakes which you could have with banana and nutella if your dared!!!
This was a great hotel not so large but it catered well for its guests. We chose to eat in the hotel restraunt on our last night and it was also very good with nice choice and very tasty hamburger. My little son got the kids spaghetti bolanaise and I must say this was easily the best I have ever tasted! Large portions too ....! Linköping offers main places to eat but this hotel restraunt must be sampled too!

The location of the hotel is a very short 3min walk to the main town square and the city offers many small special boutiques which can be very interesting and cool. Its also about a 15 to 20 minute walk from the Old Town which is a must if you visit Linköping a real step back in time with real actors depicting life in the old days .... we even saw a staged bank robbery!

I enjoy writing reviews on hotels be they good or bad but this First hotel is a winner and a definate return stay is on the cards !!! Thanks to all at First Hotel Linköping for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The hotel is newly renovated and appears fresh and inviting. Check in was a bit problematic due to an uncooperative receptionist, but we eventually got two extra folding beds removed which took up most of the floor space in our room - we only needed two beds! The room was spacious and the bathroom OK although the floor was flooded when showering (why are there no solution for this even in newly refurbished bathrooms ...). Breakfast buffet was rich and there were plenty of space. Very nice breakfast staff! Unusually cool decoration, especially in the bar/restaurant area. The hotel was overall a very positive experience, but there are some things that draws impression somewhat down: Parts of the front desk staff should show a more friendly face, and the cleaning lady must do a better job, the bed was f.i. made ​​up very sloppy.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the backyard are more quit.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ragge62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.3 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
326 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
570 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 12 in Linkoping
414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Scandic Linkoping West
Scandic Linkoping West
#5 of 12 in Linkoping
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel

Address: Storgatan 70-76, Linkoping 582 28, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Priceless Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range: $119 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At BEST WESTERN PLUS Priceless Hotel, you will enjoy a welcoming atmosphere, in a place where service is friendly and informal and the regular guests are many. We have totally renovated all 146 rooms and suites, styled in a modern design, four conference rooms and a heated indoor parking. Our recreational area features a sauna and a rooftop sun deck with a outdoor jacuzzi, offering splendid views of Linköping. From March 2014 we offer a fitness center on site with a sauna and a pool connected. For our guests safety we have got a defibrillator and we supply with educated staff at CPR-D. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Hotel Linköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing