We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Expensive for Korridor rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Scandic Linkoping West
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Expensive for Korridor rooms”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a super expensive hotel usually frequented by business travellers especially with the ones located in Mjärdevi center. in the range of 1500 SEK and upwards. Clean and good frukost in the morning. Bicycle available for free for the rental time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gavigod001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Linköpi... W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hello
Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor! During this year we have a refurbishment going on that hopefully will increase the value even more, welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    106
    81
    25
    9
See reviews for
96
49
21
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Even though thi s Scandic Hotel has an advantage of being located outside the city of Linköping, and therefore ideal for those on the road trying to avoid city parking fees for overnight stays, and the fact that is is undergoing refurbishment (to be completed later 2013), there is little excuse for sticky surfaces on the floor in the room, and a breakfast dining room that needs far greater attention by the breakfast staff on duty. Especially when there is a morning rush and the breakfast buffet gets emptied in just a few minutes.
Even though our room was far from the refurbishment work and sounds, we were unknowingly allocated a Pet Room (for people travelling with pets). It seems the the Front Desk "forgot" to mention this when we checked in This unfortunately caused my wife a minor allergic reaction and gave her a sleepless night. This is NOT acceptable. The promise from the morning checkout staff that someone from Scandic would contact us to promptly discuss some form of compensation didn't happen either (at least not within the two days passed since our stay).
Hopefully the new interior will improve the impression but work has to be done at improving the caring for this hotels guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic Linköpi... W, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello
Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor!
The refurbishment is an ongoing project this year.
Good service and clean rooms are of course something to expect anyway.
We do apologize for the occurred and hope to be able to welcome you back to a new and more modern hotel later this year!

Sincerely, Maria Grund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Linkoping hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is clean and has a good breakfast. The complimentary bikes are a big plus. As other reviewer have said, this hotel will never win any contests for charm and grace, it's not the height of Swedish design, but you aren't paying for that at this price. The WIFI, the gym equipment and sauna all worked well. The staff was as friendly as one will find in Sweden.
The security could be better, the windows open up to the outside. If the window is open some one could easily enter the room especially on the first floor. It is a student area, so this is a concern.

Room Tip: Request a room on the second floor if you like fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi!
Thank you for staying with us in Linköping. Welcome back.
/Ulrika Jonsson, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vantaa, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

After a ten hours drive by car we valued the easy access from the motorway the most. The hotel is nothing fancy on the outside and the room we got was a bit outdated but at least it was quiet and clean. And it had four beds.

The staff was really friendly. The lobby and the restaurant had some nice character of the times past and again our children loved the playroom. Food was good there and breakfast was excellent.

In the morning we had few hours before heading to Stockholm to catch a ferry so we visited the Linköping old town and the Swedish Air Force museum. Both are located near the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Hi!
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about us at TripAdvisor. Welcome back!
/Ulrika Jonsson, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

It may be the Swedish prices but after travelling in the UK, France and Germany this hotel would be expensive for Paris. Rooms are very old but the staff at reception and in the reception are friendly and efficient. Wifi works well and if you can get past the 80s feeling its not bad at all. Great for business travel but unsure if I would stay here on holiday

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank IanMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Hi!
Thank you for rating us at Tripadvisor, and for staying with us when you visited Linköping!
I just wanted to let you know that we will refurbish the hotel this year, starting in July.
So next time you will meet a more "modern" hotel on the inside, with the same friendly team members to welcome you.
Welcome back!
Ulrika Jonsson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halmstad, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

The room I got (284) was in good condition and looked new, except for the bathroom.
It was clean and quiet. The only downside is the location. The hotel located outside the city center. I arrived 1 in the morning and the helpful staff quickly checked me in.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Swede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi!
Thank you for the review! Welcome back!
/Ulrika Jonsson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We picked this hotel because it had a pool, but when we got there we found out it was an oversized tub, unheated and closed between 9-17. Unfortunately, the hotel is outside of town, so there was nothing else to do there. The hotel does not look like it has been renovated in years, it desperately needs some updating. We got a double bed for two adults, which was way too small, so my husband had to sleep on the pull out sofa. I think there are better hotels for the money in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulrika J, Manager at Scandic Linkoping West, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Hi Camelia!
Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting Linköping, and thank you for writing about us at Tripadvisor! I would just like to inform you that we will refurbish the hotel next year, something we look forward to! Welcome back!/Ulrika Jonsson Hotelmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
2.7 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
488 reviews
2.3 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 12 in Linkoping
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
2.2 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
315 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Linkoping West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Linkoping West

Property: Scandic Linkoping West
Address: Rydsvagen, Linkoping 584 32, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Scandic Linkoping West 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at hotel Scandic Linköping Väst, just 1,5 km from popular Linkoping attractions such as Linkoping's old town and Valla recreation area.The hotel has a convenient location close to highways E4, 34 and 36. When you stay at Scandic Linköping Väst, you also have easy access to Linkoping's University, Mjärdevi Sience Park and the popular attraction Linkoping's Air Force museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Scandic Linkoping West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Linkoping West Linköping

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing