We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for our needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linkopings City Hotell och Vandrarhem
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Germany
Level Contributor
203 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed for several nights during a business trip to Linkoping and were quite content with our stay. We had a third floor room with double beds (though both were twins), a kitchen with small fridge, small stove, microwave, coffee pot, sink, etc, and a private bath with sink, toilet, and shower only (no bathtub). It was incredibly clean and while not fancy, was very functional. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the main train station near the river, so we didn't have to pay for a cab or bus. It's also a couple minutes walk from a grocery store so we could stock up on a few groceries and not pay to eat out when we didn't want to. Another few minutes of walking past the grocery store are Linkoping Castle and Cathedral, two of the best tourist attractions in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful. A generous traditional Swedish continental breakfast was included, which we really enjoyed, and the breakfast area was absolutely adorable, classic "Sweden".

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoSmallPotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    27
    9
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
6
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

I stayed here as a single female traveller for three nights while attending a conference in the city. It is an excellent place to stay, centrally located, scrupulously clean, excellent facilities. I had a large, single ensuite room on the sixth floor (there is a lift) - there were two beds, a desk, an armchair, a tv, tea/coffee making facilities. It was no different really to a standard hotel, perhaps just plainer - and a lot cheaper! There was a kitchen on each floor but I didn't need to use it. Breakfast was a generous buffet. I arrived late, after reception had closed and the reception staff sent me the door codes in advance. The only thing I can find fault with is the location of the toilet roll holder - extremely awkward. If that's all there is to criticise, then there's a lot going for this place! Highly recommended.

Room Tip: It is split into hostel rooms on the lower floors and hotel rooms on the upper floors. The website...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celinemcbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

I take a kind of small appartment. The room is big enough and there is a good kitchen. The bathroom is essential, but clean. Lacking the bidet (but it seems that you can find it just in Italy). The location is pretty good, full of serices (fast food, market) and very close to the Trädgårdsföreningen, an amzing park! The hotel is 5 minutes far from the shopping streets and 10 minutes far from the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

I take a kind of small appartment. The room is big enough and there is a good kitchen. The bathroom is essential, but clean. Lacking the bidet (but it seems that you can find it just in Italy). The location is pretty good, full of serices (fast food, market) and very close to the Trädgårdsföreningen, an amzing park! The hotel is 5 minutes far from the shopping streets and 10 minutes far from the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daddua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verity1108
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Stayed here with friends for one night during July.
There was 7 of us in total for we have 2 apartments between us.
The hotel is a short walk from the central station and easy to find. Its also a few minutes walk from the city centre.
The apartments here are large and very spacious. In both apartments there was a closed off bedroom with two single beds and then a large living area with a sofa and 2 extra beds. The living area also had a large TV and a dining table to seat 4. There is also fully equipt kitchen with plenty of cupboard space, microwave, oven and a large American style fridge freezer.
The bathroom was a decent size and the showers were powerful.
Staff were extremely friendly and happy to chat with us and show us points of interest on maps.
In the morning we went down for breakfast and there was plenty of food.
All other guests seemed happy and we even got chatting to some other people in the small breakfast room.
Overally this is a great place to stay and the apartments are seriously good value for larger groups.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verity1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We booked the hotel for a very cheap price and what we got was awesome! Overall, the hotel is small however, we were fine with it as we felt like home. The staff speak perfect English and they were super nice. Rooms very clean!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bramshill, Hants
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent location with a short walk to the city centre. Although its in the centre its very quiet at night with little traffic so you should sleep okay! Small car park which you have to pay for. Good value, clean and tidy with a good breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hawley_Scout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Priceless Hotel
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Linkoping
0.2 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hotel Linkoping Fawlty Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linkopings City Hotell och Vandrarhem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linkopings City Hotell och Vandrarhem

Property: Linkopings City Hotell och Vandrarhem
Address: 52A Klostergatan, Linkoping 582 23, Sweden (Formerly Linkopings Vandrarhem & Hotell)
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you as our guest at Linkoping City Hotel, located in the city center and with comfortable and affordable rooms. We offer single, double and family rooms with access to a kitchen or a private kitchenette, a private bathroom, TV and free WiFi. Our tasty buffet breakfast is included in the price and is served each day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Linkopings City Hotell och Vandrarhem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing