We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location but party street noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Central location but party street noise”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This modern chain hotel is located at the corner of the central square. Me and my colleague stayed on a business trip on a Thursday night, which apparently is the party party night in this university town. Outdoor restaurant terasses outside the hotel were full of people and extremely noisy to late hours. We could hear too well the partying crowds even if our rooms were at the fourth floor and not directly above the terasses. The rooms were small, modern, adequate (plus for the ironing board) and clean, but there was an unpleasant sewage smell in the shower. The staff was friendly but surprisingly useless when asked a simple question about bus routes from the city centre to the campus - the advice we finally got after the receptionist had been engaged for several minutes in searching on iphone was not helpful at all. Plus for good breakfast with lots of choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_My
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    73
    30
    10
    3
See reviews for
24
21
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, UK
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during the women's euro football championship. The hotel is perfectly situated as it is right on the square where there was a fan zone set up with lots of interesting things going on.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and the size was typical of a city centre. Breakfast was spot on for us, enough choice and variety.
The hotel staff were always friendly and always willing to help and advise us.

Note: Car parking in the hotel was limited and cost £17.50 overnight. There are a number of other options to think about. We chose an open car park by the cathedral which was 5 minutes walk away and cost £1.50 per hour and was free after 18:00 until 08:00.
There are plenty of choices for eating in Linkoping and one option we decided on was to use the supermarket in the square as they had an excellent salad bar, ideal for a picnic at the nearby canals.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warren5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night in May 2013. Second time at this hotel. The rooms seem to have been renovated quite recently but the decor is very basic and uninspired. Had a room this time on the 4:th floor facing west. It was a sunny day so the room was of course very hot. No aircon made it impossible to sleep without an open window wich was difficult to du the noise from the nearby lively main square. If I ever stay here again, I'll ask for a room facing the courtyard. The bathrooms are very small, the shower cabin in room 403 so tiny I could hardly turn around. Had dinner at the hotel's tapas restaurant. Had five tapas. Two were prefab (cheese stuffed jalapenos and bacon wrapped dates) which is not OK for that price. Breakfast buffet was OK.

Room Tip: If you stay here during the warm season, ask for a room facing the courtyard/ backside if you want t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Busse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Central Hotel, average prices, average continental breakfast, nice friendly staff. Standard Scandinavian rooms, nice and clean but very functional.
Restaurants and bars right on the doorstep, be careful of getting a room overlooking nearby bars, it can get noisy at chucking out time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking nearby bars can be noisy later in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benceltic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Single rooms are extremely small. Front-desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Surprisingly good breakfast for a low-cost hotel. A bit of noise from the street outside. Very central location. It's a fairly new hotel, so rooms and amenities are in good shape.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arevan_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I think that a hotel playing load music to two a clock a night before a workday is unaccepable. The breakfast was ok, but the bread didn't feel freash. I would not recomend this hotel if you want to sleep.
"Veni, vidi, non pernoctabit"

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed here for 3 weeks while we moved our family from the US to Sweden. The staff is exceptional! The rooms are rather small but that's to be expected is Europe. Their breakfast buffet is excellent. The hotel is centrally located in town. Tons of restaurants and shops for your down time.

Room Tip: One room has a jaccuzzi tub with access to the roof balcony. Very pretty room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieK143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Linkoping hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Priceless Hotel
0.0 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#2 of 12 in Linkoping
305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Scandic Linkoping City
Scandic Linkoping City
#3 of 12 in Linkoping
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
Scandic Frimurarehotellet
#6 of 12 in Linkoping
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
Quality Hotel Ekoxen
#4 of 12 in Linkoping
540 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stanga Hotell Sweden Hotels
Stanga Hotell Sweden Hotels
#10 of 12 in Linkoping
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Linkoping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Linkoping

Property: Best Western Hotel Linkoping
Address: Hantverkaregatan 1, Linkoping 582 23, Sweden (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Linkoping)
Location: Sweden > Ostergotland County > Linkoping
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Linkoping
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Hotel Linkoping 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel LinkopingStay at this modern city hotel, located on the big square in the heart of Linköping city center.Welcome to BEST WESTERN Hotel Linköping, where guests will find affordable luxury amenities and accommodations. Surrounding this hotel you will find Linköpings best renowned restaurants and nightclubs just outside the door.Our completely non-smoking hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, ice/vending machines, café, bar and restaurant in-house, 24-hour security and a parking garage. Our guest rooms have a flat screen television, cable, dataports, safe, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and AM/FM alarm clock radio and free wireless Internet. In the mornings, our generous breakfast buffet will give you the best start of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Linkoping reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing