We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Benimar Villa

Welcome to Benimar Villa !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Benimar Villa !
Traditional style villa with it's own pool ....
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Welcome to Benimar Villa !
Traditional style villa with it's own pool ....
Night time by the pool..
Lounge area with satellite TV and wi-fi
Lounge
Private Pool .. perfect for a dip when the sun gets too hot!
Second bedroom
Third bedroom
En-suite
Family bathroom and shower
Relax...
Outdoor living
Blossoming
Fancy a dip?
The palm tree freshly trimmed!
Great sunsets from the solarium
The shade!
The bustling, glorious white beaches of La Mata and Guardamar are just a short drive..
Great views from the solarium
Looking across Benimar
Sunsets really are great to witness across the mountains
Plenty of shops and restaurants close by
Historical Rojales within walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glynis P
1 review
“Great villa”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Had a lovely week at this well equipped villa.Its situated near many bars and restaurants which are very reasonably priced. A couple of markets close by if you like a wander . It is a bit hilly so if you have issues with knees etc a car would be useful especially if you want to go to a beach for a day. Swimming pool is lovely when the weather is hot !! The villa was very clean and well maintained by Elaine who is the key holder and she was very helpful showing us how the tv,air conditioning and cooker worked. There was also a folder with instructions for all the appliances. I would recommend this villa to my friends and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you Glynis for your nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again should you decide to stay in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karen c
Addlestone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely beautiful villa, gardens and pool for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This was our 4th stay at this stunning villa. It is in a lovely area, which is perfect for relaxing days around the pool and also a great base for days out exploring the local area.
A short drive away you have a choice of golf courses, beautiful nature walks, salt lakes and the flamingos, stunning beaches, water park, great beach front restaurants - perfect for a paella!
There are lovely walks from the villa itself too so there is no need to take the car out.
The local restaurants and bars, within a 5 minute walk, serve great food and cater for all.
The villa is so well equipped as well, we had everything we needed.
Thoroughly recommend to groups of friends and families.
We are very much looking forward to returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2018
Thank you Karen for your great review. Glad you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B
1 review
“Beautiful Villa with large terrace and patio area and of course wonderful pool!”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely traditional spanish style villa with beautiful garden and pooI with plenty of outside space to sit and sun yourself! I spent a very relaxing week there with my husband and daughter. There are a good choice of restaurants all within walking distance of the villa. All providing excellent food and very reasonably priced. The villa garden and pool are very well maintained and also has excellent Wi Fi. It is a good base from which to explore the North and South of the Costa Blanca. There are two very good supermarkets nearby Aldi and Consum. A car is needed for shopping and trips to the beach as the beach is a ten minute drive away. The owner Michael is very helpful with any queries and collection and drop off of the keys was seamless with Sally as the main point of contact there, Overall I would be happy to recommend to family and friends,

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2017
Thank you Michele for your great review. We are really pleased you had a relaxing time and enjoyed your time at the villa. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future.

All the best

Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nether Wallop, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2016
Thank you for a great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Benimar Villa !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Thanks for the great review Ben and we look forward to welcoming you back next year !!! Thanks again, Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gill557
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant accommodation and excellent position for a holiday.”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There were 3 adults in this villa and it had everything we needed.
Sally did a meet and greet which was helpful.
We were able to walk to most of the places we wanted to go to and enjoyed the splendid pool when we didn't want to go anywhere.
Will certainly consider booking again for next year.
Sadly we lost the WI FI in the first week but this didn't cause too much problem, just could not understand why!!
Thank you for the use of your great villa, with the hot weather it MADE our holiday the best!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2016
Many thanks for a great review. The Wi-fi was a temporary connection problem which was rectified by the provider once they were made aware. We may well be making some enhancements to the villa for next year to make your stay even better !! Glad you had a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you again next year! Thanks Michael
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jana k
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday villa”
Reviewed November 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the most amazing time in Benimar Villa enjoying the stunning pool, roof terrace and BBQ area. The location is great too, just 5 minutes walk from the nearest shops and restaurants.
Hiring a car and getting to the beach was really easy, an enjoyable 20 minute drive to the stunning La Mata beach.
Already trying to book our next stay.
Cant wait to go back :-)

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2015
Thank you Jana K. A great review and we look forward to you returning next summer ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing