We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Laurel's Restaurant & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come and enjoy warm hospitality and great food at Laurel's Restaurant & Bar (formerly known as Laurel & Hardy's), & relax in our comfortable and smart surroundings. Serving our guests for lunch and dinner the best freshly prepared dishes and offering an inspired, vibrant and regularly changing menu.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

The staff are always attentive and food very good! Love the outside terrace for drinks before eating! Had my friends 80th there last August and they coped well with approx 50 heads!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Norma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (534)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 534 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely first rate service, fantastic views and the Sunday lunch is absolutely marvellous at a great price. Booking is advised.
Well done guys

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank conregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

Went for Sunday lunch which was a last minute decision. We managed to book a table and the staff were very attentive and the Sunday lunch was three courses and a bottle of wine the food was fantastic. I would thoroughly recommend Laurels. Sitting on the terrace with nice views, lovely weather and glorious food what more do you need. I will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bubs1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

Today 5 of us had an excellent meal at Laurel? not been for some time fully booked, food excellent staff there when needed, especially Julie we all had the 3 course Sunday lunch good choice of starters main course beef chicken and pork our choice which we all agreed was first class, excellent choice of starters and of course we all had to have one, we had our coffees outside in the sun very relaxing.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jess T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Visited this restaurant for dinner to celebrate my friends Birthday .We both decided to have the set menu , my friend thought her deep fried Brie starter was very good , I had the soup which was okay but I could have made better at home . We shared our main courses of pork with ratatouille and chicken stuffed with a mushroom sauce . The pork was very dry and not great quality and the ratatouille lacked taste , the chicken was nice although it could have done with more sauce . We both had the trio of deserts for dessert which were very good . The service was in general very good although it took a long time to pay the bill . There was singer entertaining from 8 o’clock (Jo Jo ? ) who we enjoyed and overall we had a pleasant evening . This establishment has a lot going for it but unfortunately not for the first time the food was found to be disappointing .

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank WelshDragon55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
San Miguel de Salinas, Costa Blanca
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Algorfa, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Laurel's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing