We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa.....beautiful area....perfect...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Colina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Kellyscop...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa.....beautiful area....perfect holiday”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Based in ciudad quesada, 10 mins from Guardamar beach and 20 mins from the bustling Torrevieja, this beautiful villa is a perfect base. With every detail considered and thought of, it was a lovely to return after a hot day to sit on the balcony or take a dip in the pool which you may have been led to believe was private with only a couple of other people there when we went down despite being shared by the neighbouring villas. There is a mix of residential homes and holiday homes surrounding the villa and everybody is very friendly and welcoming. Special note has to be added, with thanks, to housekeeper Jenny who keeps the villa looking spotless and is extremely helpful and a credit to the owners. If you are in any doubt about booking this villa, I can only say go for it, you will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2015
It's very rewarding when guests take the trouble to let us know how much they enjoyed our villa, and also good to hear that our standards for cleanliness are being maintained. We'll certainly pass on your thanks to Jenny and we hope you will stay with us again. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdjusa
Tavistock, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our purpose”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa was perfect for our house hunting trip. Busy hot days but knowing we could sit out on the balcony with a gentle breeze and relax when we got back was pure bliss.

The a/c was brilliant but we only used it just before we went into the bedroom to cool it down and it made no noise or draught whilst sleeping. The rest of the time we opened windows and doors to allow the breeze to circulate as the temperature rose to 102 for our last 3 days!!!

Jenny was there to greet us on arrival even though we were were very late, and she explained everything we needed to do to keep the villa safe when we went out.

Would definitely stay again. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful villa.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2015
It's great that you like the area so much that you are planning to buy your own property but we will be sorry to lose you as guests. Nevertheless we wish you luck in your continuing search on your next visit. Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: No 1 particular thing it was just all round an excellent property
Liked least: having to come home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2015
Thanks Fiona for your great review and we look forward to welcoming your family again in the future. Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda H
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely lovely.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was everything we could expect, clean ,quiet, fab place with lovely pool, house keeper very helpful , couldn't of asked for more , will defiantly visit again .

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2015
Thanks for your kind comments. Your description is exactly the impression and experience we want our guests to have and we look forward to hearing from you both again. Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: Wind in the afternoons coming up the valley
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our website descriptions are honest and on arrival our guests are never disappointed. We try to provide a good service from the moment a guest first enquires and we are pleased you found the information useful.
Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boates
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Casa Colina, we'll be back!”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It was a wonderful holiday in every way. The location of the villa couldn't have been better - upscale, quiet and really private. Even though there is a communal swimming pool, hardly anyone was there whenever my family wanted to go swimming - and that was often! The facilities are clean and Jenny the caretaker was very helpful and kind.

Weather permitting, there's plenty of outdoor space for relaxation and even the neighbours are wonderful! We will certainly be coming back to Casa Colina - a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners were very helpful
Liked least: No much
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2015
Thanks for your great review. Children always love the pool and we are delighted you all had a great holiday. We look forward to hearing from you again.
Rob & Denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wez L
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Absolutely brilliant
Home from home on arrival jenny was very welcoming and and is there if ever you need her .
Villa was very clean and has everything you need you have to stay there to believe the benefits very nice and relaxing........ Thank you all

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2018
Hi
Lovely Review!
Rob and Denise sold CasaColina to us in November 2017, and we are renting out this lovely villa as they did before!
We hope to get a chance to welcoming you back to CasaColinavsoon!

Sincerely
Roger & Tina from Sweden
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing