We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Antica Italia

Antica Italia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view, Kids, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
GLASGOW
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“lovely restaurant”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

visited this restaurant twice during my vist to spain, amazing food and great service also free wifi which is ideal. there was entertainment on the first night we were there, would definately visit again :)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    85
    23
    21
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely italian”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Arrived without a reservation at about 7.00pm on a Monday night with 8 people, we got a table and were seated outside on the patio with over rated views of the country side, although i am from the glens of Antrim and being used to our views i guess all views are over rated to me. The most important thing though was the food which was delicious every one in our party loved what they had ordered, the portion size was great and we found that we had ordered far too much. The staff were friendly and the wine was great. We had a great night which worked out about 25 Euros each with two rounds of soft drinks and two bottles of wine. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenmBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Food + service + atmosphere = outstanding”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Wonderful food, lovely view from terrace, and amazingly friendly and attentive service. Everything was just perfect for our meal with a large group of mixed ages.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dame4804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rojales, Comunidad Valenciana, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“really yummy fresh tomatoe bruschetta”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Great food, especially when you are hot off the beach and hungry, fantastic waiting staff, and have enjoyed a few great meals, in fact I have never been disappointed by any choice I´ve made from their menu, and the young saxophone player looks like Taylor Lautner, so a good opportunity for a Facebook pic

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuckyJatinder P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“#2 Italian in Quesada”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Been first time in Antica Italia and was stunned by the view over the village. A reservation is essential as so many people love this place for its terrace and its food. We had for the childrens pasta pomodorro, which is a simple dish, but made with a real good home made sauce. The Kids loved them. Some of of us went for the special of the day, which was "embouteillays" called. A nice dish, i would say a miniature of a Codon Bleu but nicely and tenderly done with a stunning Sauce Bernaise. I would say one of the best Sauce Bernaise I ever had. Myself went for Spaghetti Alio y Olio, which lives from the simplicity of the dish. It was made up with some cream, whcih was ok but not I was looking for, but still very nice. The pasta was in generally overdone and not anymore al dente.
The service was good and professional.
I would definite go back to this restaurant for another meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank papa-is-the-best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antica Italia also viewed

Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Rojales, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Antica Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing