We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing holiday we have ever had it is...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA ALMERIA

VIlla
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
VIlla
swiming pool front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
VIlla
swiming pool
front garden
out side american style kitchen
Terrace area
Solairum/ roof terrace
Swimming pool
kitching
living room
dining area
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
Bathroom /shower room
master bedroom
ensuite bathroom
Pool at night
Pool at night
Olive tree
villa at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tiataylat...
1 review
“The most relaxing holiday we have ever had it is in a lovely location especially if you have come to relax”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful villa plenty of room very clean nice quiet location we couldn't have asked for much more will definitely be back next year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky W
1 review
“A lovely villa ideal for families”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed in May for a week. The location was perfect for us as we knew the area already, a lovely quiet spot down a side street and a minutes drive away from the supermarket, shops etc.

The owner was very helpful with any questions we had and we were met when we arrived promptly and shown round the villa so we knew where everything was.

What we really liked about the villa was the layout, it was comfortable and relaxing for our party size of 4 adults & 2 kids.

The outdoor area was really lovely, spacious, great pool & jacuzzi, and a really nice under cover veranda with sofas and a table to eat outside. We used the bbq area lots and felt this really added to how relaxing the holiday was, usually we go out most nights but this time we felt so chilled, thanks to this lovely villa.

One real plus was the villa felt really safe too, it was walled all the way round so nice and private and our toddler could do what he does best, toddle about!

All in all we had a great stay at villa almeria, and we hope to come back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Becky
I'm glad you and your family enjoyed there stay
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“long weekend break”
Reviewed September 10, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Lovely villa went with friends had a great relaxing long weekend. Food in local restaurants was excellent would go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the poo;
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
Thank you Peter
I'm glad you enjoyed your weekend
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Villa”
Reviewed May 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last year and the villa was just outstanding.

The outside terrace is fantastic and very comfortable. We spent a lot of time outside on the terrace as it is good for escaping the sun and a lovely place to eat breakfast and chill out in the evening.

The outside area is very spacious with a large outside kitchen BBQ area which we used a lot. The pool is just the right size and even has a Jacuzzi built into it. The pool is very clean and stays warm because it gets the sun on it all day long.

The Villa has every amenity you could possibly need, wifi, satellite TV, a large kitchen, air conditioning and a lot more, the owner has thought of everything and keeps it well maintained.

All in all we felt completely at home in this property and I would highly recommend this villa.
In fact we enjoyed our holiday so much we have just booked again for July and can’t wait.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Than you so much
I glad you enjoyed your stay
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob D
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa in August for 2 weeks, Both my wife and two teenage children had a fantastic time. The villa is simply wonderful. The outside terrace area is where we spent a lot of time and it is perfect because it gets the sun all day long. The pool is great and the outdoor kitchen BBQ area is perfect for cooking once the daytime temperature has cooled down.

The Villa has every amenity you would need, wifi, satellite TV, fully equipped kitchen. The furnishings are top quality and all in all is a very comfortable and well maintained property.

On a separate note, the owner John is a very helpful guy and when we departed I left behind a leather travel wallet. John arranged to get the wallet back to the UK and posted it back to us. We were very grateful to him for taking the time and effort to do that.

All in all, I would recommend this villa highly.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2015
Thank you for taken the time to write your review
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo M
Bolton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Villa, convenient location, just the job for a family holiday!”
Reviewed September 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in August with 4 children. Situated on a quiet residential street. Walled all round, making it quite private. Lady who met us with keys very obliging.
Villa very nice all round. Great location and convenient for shops and restaurants walkable distance. Definitely need car for the beach which is 10 minutes away.
Villa nice size, clean and practical for a family, air con in main living area and master bedroom, you definitely need it in August. Comfortable inside and wifi did work which is essential for myself and 4 teenagers. TV had some UK channels, which we eventually discovered. Beds comfortable if smallish.
Outside seating area very good for escaping sun, nice place to breakfast and sit in the evening.
Pool and outside great for Villa size, which meant you don't have to go to the beach every day.
Utilised outdoor kitchen, which has a large in-built BBQ and sink.
Overall enjoyable stay, will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and pool area.
Liked least: Smallish beds, a/c a little noisy in main bedroom.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2014
Thank you so much Just received your booking for all of August 2015
Thank you again

Kind Regards
John Squire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PML3113
Tonsberg, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent stay, perfect location”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The Casa is located a short walk from both Hotel La Laguna, restaurants and Consum and offered really nice facilities. The pool was kept clean and healthy as poolkeepers visited the case twice a week. We all enjoyd the stay and would love to be back at a later occation.
I would also honour John for beeing the perfect host, my whole family sends their regards.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2014
Thank you so much I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay
you are so welcome to come back
Kind Regards
John Squire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing