We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Clifton-upon-Teme, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
T7513MPja...
Calne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very relaxing and peaceful holiday in a lovely cottage. Everything you need, very spacious, clean high end furnishings and fabulous wood fired hot tub. The owners quick to sort out any problems not that there were many. Lovely welcome basket too. Great position and even walks from the cottage to a little waterfall. We will definitely return.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
657Pompey
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Total relaxation in a top class environment”
Reviewed October 15, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is homely and fitted out to the highest standard. The owners are very approachable and charming and have ensured that the location is very dog friendly.
Firing up the wood burning hot tub,sitting in it and enjoying the sight and sounds of the adjoining forest was a highlight of our stay.

We were relaxed,the dog was relaxed and the surrounding area is beautiful. There was absolutely nothing not to like.
Will we back? Yes!

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the accommodation,the location and the hot tub
Liked least: It would be churlish to criticise anything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicMoore2...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of heaven.”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

What an exceptional place. We have just enjoyed 7 fantastic nights in Stable Cottage and feel so relaxed. The cottage was perfect and had all you could need, the hosts were lovely and the location perfect. The ideal location to switch off and just be. Our dogs had long walks in the woods and surrounding land and it was so nice to just relax. The cottage is so well equipped and well maintained; the welcome treats were very tasty. We will return again and again, it was just so great. Thank you Mike and Belinda for sharing your magical place in the woods.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share this thoroughly lovely review, we couldn't be happier that you, and of course your dogs, had such a superb holiday at Stable Cottage. Hearing that it was a "little slice of heaven" is music to our ears, and what you describe certainly sounds like just that! We will be sure to pass your wonderful comments along to the owners and hope you return for another stay very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxeliear
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Accomodation”
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Stable Cottage is the perfect place to stay if you like peace and quiet.. Great for walks. The owners are very welcoming and the cottage was well presented, very clean and tidy. We would love to go back.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing