We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banburee Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui(Laem Set)(Great Value!)
$263
$156
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Villas Samui(Maret)(Great Value!)
$121
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$288
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Reef View Resort(Ko Samui)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocky's Boutique Resort(Lamai Beach)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Beach Boutique Resort & Spa(Lamai Beach)(Great Value!)
$184
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Easy Time Resort(Taling Ngam)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveler rating
170
73
20
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
73
20
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslamai beachfree shuttlestaff were exceptionalvery nice staybig smile on his faceprivate jacuzzienglish skillsfree upgradelocal musicianskoh samuismall beachnice poolpackage dealpool areayoga teacherbeautiful naturegreat amenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 279 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Very nice place to stay. Staff very kindly and helpful. Far from Chaweng so it's a very quiet place in very nice tropical garden full of palm trees and flowers. Sea view (Great) To be recommended. Execpt that the staff doesn't speak very well english, but it's a detail, because they do what's they can to response to all the demands. Shuttle to Lamai and Chaweng free. Very nice stay

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STMALOYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We booked the hotel through Travelocity and got a great deal (3rd night free). The hotel has both rooms and independent villas and we chose the villas.

The hotel is located a little away from the main action in Koh Samui but has excellent views. The villas were very lavish and spacious with a living room, a bed room, bathroom and an outdoor rain shower. The architecture was traditional Thai. Our villa was overlooking the pool beyond which was the sea. What a view!

The pool was brilliant and the water temperature perfect.

Another highlight was the food specially the wood fired pizzas.

The only problem with the hotel is that it does not have a proper beach even though it is on the sea.

The staff was very courteous and helpful and took care of all our requirements.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DelhiHolidayseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2009

We got this hotel from a package deal with flights with Bangkok airways (bought from Hong Kong) which was a good price compared to others I was offered from buying from the UK for the same flights deal??

Hotel is very nice but a little bit off the beaten track - you will need your own rental car to get around the island like going to Chewang Beach as it is like 40 mins away as Banduree Hotel is situated in Liam Set Beach which is secluded and has a few private villas near by (The manager told us that David Becham and Sven Sven Gorik Erikson has property near by as well!).

They provide a free shuttle bus service for airport transfers and also a daily service to Chewang Beach and (leaves 2 PM) Back (10 PM) - But if you want to go out later, you will need your own transport or get one of the rip off metered taxis or random pricing "converted mini buses/pickup truck".

Only place to eat near the vicinity is the restuarant and there is no walkable grocery store to get any basic essentials. Restuarant is very nice and food is good (dinner), breakfast is slightly bizzare as you will sometimes get random items from the ones you have chosen but still a big enough portion to get you started for the day and tasty as well!

Poolside is very nice (as it was empty in the hotel) and on the small beach if you like to walk throught he very shallow waters. Provide beach towels as well which is nice. Some parts are rocky but I would say this beach is more shingle but Chewang is sandy and softer on the feet.

We stayed in the Delux bedroom - shame no automatic upgrade seeming that hardly any other guests in the hotel (it is low season in October) , large rooms and bathroom and small balcony. Sheets had been washed but had some stains on them? Complimentary water which is always repplaced daily (well needed in the hot temperature). Water stopped one night but they fixed it straight away after we called the front desk in about 15 minutes.

We heard that some guests decide to leave after staying a night because they did ot realise was so far away from anything else (more fault of the travel agent) but we did ok from their free shuttle service and the staff were very nice to us (including the manager giving us our own personal historic tour on our journey to Chewang Beach).

Did not try their spa services at the hotel as we went to Spa Rai Ra for a nice package deal which was really nice!

Tip on street vendors - don't bother haggling for "authentic souvineers" as we found them sold in the small super markets for 1/4 of the price! So we bought our gifts from there like candle and insense gift sets, went to a street vendor, asked how much - they obviously rip you off to start the haggling at 400 bahts!!?? what in hell? We showed them the same gift set and said 100b bahts from that shop over there! In your face!

In summary - We liked coming back to a nice peaceful hotel without all the drunken old white guys looking for young Thai women.... that was the one thing we did not like seeing out in Chewang - very gross!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Airguitarjump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

- Very friendly & helpful staff
- Nicely furbished, clean and roomy villas
- Disliked: the resort lies on a beach which is not suitable for bathing (it's basically like a swamp in low-tide)
- Liked most: remote location ensuring a peaceful and relaxing escape

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gbodis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed February 11, 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews