We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Banburee Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laem Set
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Please be sure of your reason of staying here. If u r interested in partying and the nightlife, this definitely not the place for you. However, if you want a quiet, relaxing holiday this is the place to be. Very nice and well maintained rooms with a jacuzzi in the bathroom. Towels are frangranted which was a nice touch. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Special mention to James and Hawa at the front desk. However, in house restaurant is way overpriced with sub quality food and no bartender so cocktails are really not up to the mark. Stick to beers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvin D, General Manager at Banburee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Dear Navin,

It's with great pleasure having you at Banburee Resort and Spa. We're so grateful on your positive feedback over your stay with us. However, we also welcome your constructive feedback for us to improve and ensure quality service to our guests.

You're most welcome here in our resort, we look forward to providing you a comfortable stay and not just a vacation but an EXPERIENCE throughout your journey.

Sincerely yours,

Alvin G. Dizon
Genaral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (228)
There are newer reviews for Banburee Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 228 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very quiet hotel in July! Nice rooms and very kind and smiling staff. Restaurant on site is acceptable but expensive. Pool was being refurbished and (due to low tide and shallow water)the sea was at some distance from the hotel. Used beaches and restaurants in Lamai in stead.
Hotel shuttle bus can drive to to Lamai and Chaweng and fetch you again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael291020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Made 2 consecutive bookings to run for 7 nights. So called resort and Spa. At no point during both bookings was I made aware that the pool was being dug up or renovated and not available. Great for weeks Spa vacation. No pool. Threadbare towels. No English spoken at reception and a bunch of grinning idiots as staff. Tired. Empty no visible guests. Do not book.I refused to stay I secured a full refund from Cathay Holidays (thankyou).
This place deserves to be out of business. Liars and cheats.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank felixgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I found this hotel through Groupon (180 baht per night) and Rose, the assistant marketing manager, was really helpful with the questions I asked through e-mail.

When we arrived, it seemed like we were the only couple/guests at the hotel. But the next morning, we saw two other couples during breakfast! Perhaps it was not peak season.

Upon our arrival, we received two bowls of Thai dessert and a plate of fruits in our deluxe room. Our room was very spacious and clean, with a view of the garden and the sea that was a bit far off. There is a TV and DVD player. Unfortunately, there were only a few English channels and we ended up always watching one channel (in English) which featured animals all the time!

There is a nice swimming pool for adults, one for kids and a jacuzzi. You can walk out to the beach but we did not go as it was low tide. The breakfast was alright. They gave us a choice so we chose the American breakfast the first morning and they cooked it for us.

The hotel is quite a distance from the tourist spots and restaurants but they offer shuttle buses that can fetch you to and fro from Lamai and Chaweng. If not, you can rent a motorbike from the hotel at quite an affordable price. It was so much fun riding the bike (I was riding pillion!) around the island! There are two routes to return to the hotel from the main road, so take the one with more lights if you are going back to the hotel at night.

The hotel staff were pleasant, friendly and speak good English. They were helpful and very good with directions when we needed to find certain places.

Along with the fun I had visiting the various places on the beautiful island, I miss my 3d/3n stay in Banburee despite its not so strategic location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Immaculate rooms, away from the city , excellent service, sea facing hotel,bathtub with jacuzzi, private beach, well I had all these in here, it was simply awesome and something i really was looking for, the most unforgettable stay and a refreshing holiday thanks to the staffs specially Rose.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Backpackways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Banburee Resort & Spa. The Staff were very friendly, the organisation with shuttlebus and taxi perfekt and allways in time. It is a wonderful and quiet place-perfekt to calm down and relax.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kornrat N, General Manager at Banburee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Aline B

Thank you for staying with us and taking your valuable time sharing your kind feed back. We are please to know that you had a wonderful time in our place and find our staffs are frinedly.

As Banburee management team, we appreciate for your visit and do hope that you will allow us the future opportunity to deliver another relaxing holiday.

Kind Regard
Kornrat Naeramitmansuk
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I loved this place.

Great huge rooms, all of them with private jacuzzi and balconies.

Just ok breakfast buffet, with European standards.

The hotel is in a very quite and peaceful location, you will need a vespa or car, to go to shops, bars and restaurant.

Really nice pool area where you can relax, just at the beach side.

Friendly staff, most of them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hjalmar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kornrat N, General Manager at Banburee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear Mr.Hjalmar A

Thank you for your valuable time to feed back us. It's really nice to hear your appreciation about our place and our people. This motivates and inspires us to strive for better.

As the hotel management, please accept my sincere thanks for staying with us. We are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.

Kind Regard
Kornrat Naeramitmansuk.
Assistant Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laem Set
0.7 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#11 of 63 in Maret
1,627 reviews
11.6 mi away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
4.9 mi away
Manathai Koh Samui
Manathai Koh Samui
#11 of 51 in Lamai Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
448 reviews
10.1 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
731 reviews
9.9 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 184 in Bophut
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banburee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banburee Resort & Spa

Address: 102/8 Moo 3, Laem Set Road, Namuang | Ko Samui, Suratthani, Laem Set, Ko Samui 84140, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Laem Set
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Laem Set
Price Range: $37 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Banburee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge yourself with a stay at this boutique resort in Samui Island. Hideaway Villa on a small beautiful Mountain" Our resort overlooking azure seas and private beaches. It is an idyllic setting to enjoy tropical sunsets, Refreshing you by a specialist spa therapist and savor our signature island cuisine at beside the sea. * Not recommend for those who has a problem with knee and walking problem to stay at Banburee Resort* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banburee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banburee Hotel Laem Set
Banburee Resort And Spa
Banburee Hotel Surat Thani
Banburee Resort & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing