We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful stay in a stunning villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Romantic Hideaway Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Romantic Hideaway Villa
Exotic ambiance created Tastefully furnished throughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Romantic Hideaway Villa
Exotic ambiance created
Tastefully furnished throughout
Open plan Living area
Spacious Bedroom
Exotic tropical Bathroom
Beautiful Bedroom with air conditioning and ceiling fan
Kitchen and Dining  area with attractive patio garden
Fully fitted western style Kitchen
Tropical Dining and Living area looks out to pool
Certificate awarded for each of our 7 villas
Wonderfull tropical setting
Lovely salt water swimming pool
Lush green surrounding garden and Lotus pond
Baby turtles and colourful fish in the Lotus pond
Enjoy fine dining
Just a 10 min drive to Lamai
Exquisite living
Bathroom beautifully set within the tropical nature
Beautiful entrance to open plan Living area
Complimentary transfers from airport/ferry/hotel to villa and return journey
Villa is a few mins walk to several fine Restaurants
Exotic Thai/Balinese Living area
Located 150 mtrs to Laem Set beach
Created in an elegant style
Relax with drinks by the poolside
Memorable times at Hideaway
Local Laem Set beach only a 5 min walk
Experience the wonderful Thai culture
Baan Kao Night Market a 5 min drive away
Colourful Night Markets
Beautiful Lamai Beach is less than 10 min drive
Popular Cool Bar on Laem Set beach
Plentiful fresh fruit for sale
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David G
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a stunning villa”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this villa on the basis of David (the host's) reviews and the wonderful pictures on the villa. We don't know Koh Samui but David took care of that right away with his knowledgeable insight and tips on the trip from airport (yes, he picks you up himself) and were very pleasantly surprised on arrival at the villa inasmuch as the photos don't do it justice. No expense has been spared with the furniture, decor and thoughtfully completed interior/exterior, it really is beautiful and clearly designed with guest comfort and enjoyment in mind The location is great too, just far enough away from the bright lights to experience island life and those empty beaches and quiet restaurants but close enough if you want to experience a livelier day or evening. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jwilkins2...
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Tranquil and Private”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This villa, named "Hideaway Villa" lives up to it's name. Away from the main tourist town, but still surrounded by great restaurants and beaches. But it was also easy to ride a motorbike into town for a couple of nights out.
The bed was super comfy. I like the open-air living area. Very tropical vibes! The turtles were cute.
I am a repeat customer to this villa and another one by the same owner. The owner is always extremely helpful and just a phone call away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you for your review Jimmy, very much appreciated.

Hope to see you again soon.

Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2015

I found this place after some shoddy behaviour at the local resorts.
What more could I of asked for?.....Nothing is the answer!
Absolutely brilliant and I consider a bargain for the amenities on hand. It totally out-matches any resort in the same price bracket.
I look forward to many more stays.
Outstanding!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hello Dave (another Dave) Thank you for your review and will catch up soon to talk football again.
Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen A
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This Villa is a Gem, already planning for next year.”
Reviewed December 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We have been travelling to Thailand now for five years. This year we did not want a hotel. To be honest I was nervous. Would things go well, would there be hidden costs? Well things were fantastic from beginning to end and no there were no surprises at all. I just wish we had taken the option of one of Dave's villas earlier. This villa (Hideaway) is just as described, we loved it. The novelty of the outside living room just did not wear off. Having your own pool, well what can I say? Watching the fish swim around the living room. Feeding them and the turtles each day became all part of the experience. Dave the owner and his right hand lady Nung where always available if you needed advice. They even give you a local phone. Very reassuring as hiring a car (or bike) is advisable and having the reassurance of being able to contact someone if anything happened made the decision to hire just that bit easier. Dave sorted the car hire for us on the day we arrived. I just cannot think of a downside to holidaying like this. Two good restaurants literally around the corner, laundry service, taxis' all within very easy walking distance. There is even a beach bar close by. If you take a car or bikes then you have more choice then you will ever need. We are already planning for next year and if I have my way, it will be with Dave again. If you haven't rented before, like us, this is definitely a good choice. The villa is lovely, the area is quiet, it isn't as developed as the north of the island and you aren't herded by the hotel routines and environment. Lying on a sun lounger, by my own pool, sipping a beer and planning where to have dinner; hurry up next year I want to go back. Dave even picks you up from the airport and returns you at the end of your stay. If you have not been to the island before, actually even if you have, Dave is mine of information. If you are travelling with young children or have a disability I would speak with Dave. Certainly I don't think anyone with reasonable mobility would have a problem, there is only one step into the villa then apart from one of the bedrooms everything is on one level. For young families there is the consideration of access to the pool and the bedrooms but nothing else and you have your own secure oasis. Speak with Dave, he has other villas and I would trust him to advise you if they are suitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The villas design is amazing for a holiday home.
Liked least: Going home, tried to claim possession is 9/10 of the law.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ValerieG1...
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Peaceful, great value, great owner”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The villa was beautiful. Dave was really helpful.
Very clean, it had everything we needed. Would stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuadCache...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“WOW...peaceful, well designed and relaxing”
Reviewed July 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hideaway Villa, from the moment that the owner picked us up at the airport to the time we reluctantly said goodbye.

It is located in a quieter part of the island in Laem Set, but Lamai is only a short drive away for beach, restaurants, bars, water sports and shopping. So it is recommended to have your own transport. The owner's assistant gave us a tour of the villa and arranged mopeds for us which was fantastic and we used them daily. They have limited mopeds available so request these at the time of booking, alternatively there are plenty of rental places in Lamai and Chaweng. If you plan to do tours that require a pick up, you can use the nearby Tiger Zoo as a landmark, although it is around 0.6km from the villa.

The villa itself is spacious and beautifully designed in such a way that encourages spending time outside or around the pool. And the lounge area is roofed so even if it is raining you don't have to be confined indoors.

Overall the villa is well equipped, all the utensils/appliances we needed were there. We used the kitchen, gas BBQ and washing machine, and everything worked.

We had the contact numbers for the owner and his assistant and were encouraged any time to get in touch if we needed assistance although we never needed to reach out to them it was nice to know that they were available to assist.

If you are looking for villa that is spacious, relaxing and attractive enough that you won't mind spending a day at home around the private pool, then this is the one for you. We will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside lounge area by the pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Architecture and presentation
Liked least: No nespresso or bean to cup coffee machine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing