We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Samui Holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Jacuzzi in centre of Living area with stunning ocean views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jacuzzi in centre of Living area with stunning ocean views
Exotic Living area Spectacular views to the islands
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Jacuzzi in centre of Living area with stunning ocean views
Exotic Living area
Spectacular views to the islands
Sensational ocean views from the villa
Magical atmosphere
Popular honeymoon villa
Perfect romantic getaway
Kitchen creatively designed around the granite rock
Tropical style fitted Kitchen
Stunning sunsets
Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence awarded for consecutive years
Unforgettable memories created
Idyllic for couples
Striking entrance between the granite rocks
Captivating ocean views from infinity pool
Romantic Jacuzzi at evening time
Situated at the stunning Sitara retreat
En-suite Bathroom with bath tub and separate walk in shower
Relax with a drink in the Jacuzzi and watch a movie on the tv
Complimentary transfer provided on arrival and departure
Tropical style Living area below and Bedroom above
Feels like paradise
Local Laem Set beach a 5 min drive
Popular Cool Bar on Laem Set beach
Beautiful Lamai Beach is 10 mins away
Stunning lakeside restaurant with lake views only 5 min drive
Popular Sweet Sisters Organic Cafe 5 min drive
Island idyllically covered in Palm trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
davie1112
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Samui Holiday”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Amazing place !!
Fantastic views, great location not far from all attractions,
Very amusing owner with good sense of humor.
Ill be back

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamishb86...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“relaxing”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My wife and I had a lovely,relaxing,week long stay at the Villa Saphire.David picked us up from the airport.The journey to the villa took a little longer than normal due to the heavy rain.We hired a moped from David for the week.Some moped experience is required as the gradient up to the villa is quite steep.We have visited Samui before so spent most of the week just relaxing at the villa.A taxi is required if you want to visit the many restaurants and bars in Lamai.There are 2 or 3 restaurants and a bar ten minutes walk from the villa.However I would not recommend any of them especially the bar, unless they change the extremely unfriendly barmaid.David suggested a few authentic Thai places to eat which were excellent.We really appreciated this as my wife is Thai and she takes a lot of convincing.Overall I could not think of a lovelier couples hide away with stunning views.Come on ye Spurs!

Date of stay: April 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hello Hamish.

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review, I especially liked your last sentence of your review.

Thanks a lot and hope to see you again some time in the future.

Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debh1049
2 reviews
“Beautiful honeymoon location”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was probably the most romantic and beautifully set villa I've stayed. Although the kitchen is fairly basic, the pool, jacuzzi and views were outstanding. Reasonable price and after seeing the hotels in the area, definitely the best choice. Dave always on standby if needed and so helpful. Lovely place.

Date of stay: May 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2016
So pleased that you liked the villa, good news for you if you decide to return in the future is we will be installing a brand new kitchen with granite worktops etc in a couple of months time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dalaws
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“OMG stunning views”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

As soon as you walk through the villa entrance the views take your breath away. We could not have been more delighted with the romance the setting conveys. Everything we expected of the villa was over exceeded, from been picked up by David and the welcome we received. The facilities made our stay as enjoyable as would have hoped, especially as the rainy season was still upon us. We picked the villa for our wedding anniversary and what super memories we now have. Well done, David and your team.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael N
1 review
“Amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed September 24, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The villa itself is amazing, the photos on the website do not give it justice. The view looking over the ocean and the islands make this villa very special. I would highly recommend this place to honeymooners.

Dave the owner of the villa made sure our time on Koh Samui ran smoothly. He willingly picked us up from the airport and dropped us off at our next destination which was a great help. He also is on hand to help you with any queries you may have which is really great to have when arriving to an island for the first time.

I cannot fault our stay in the slightest apart from the weather happened to be poor when we were there. But that's just one of those things! To finish i would say that the villa is actually very reasonably priced for what you actually get. You should really experience this if you are visiting Koh Samui and want a chilled break.

Date of stay: September 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1985Matth...
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great birthday treat for my girlfriend”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Pleasantly surprised by this villa! The views were magnificent and the Villa owner David was very helpful. We stayed at Villa Sapphire for 4 nights, of which we requested a chef to cook in the villa on one of them. The food was very well made and the arrangements were great! In addition to the meal, David and his team also helped me to arrange very nice bouquet and a cake.
The location of the villa is quite out of the way, but with the pick up service and a car that i rented with the villa, there weren't any issues.
Mosquitoes was one of the small issues we had, but then it was rainy season, so they were everywhere on the island.
The only other issue we had was with the air conditioning in the room, which was noisy and blows right on your face. That said, the evenings were actually cool enough not to need it and the fan works fantastically well. I understand David is going to resolve the issue.

Really loved the place, and I think this is great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The air conditioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2015
Hello Matthew
Thank you for your review based your stay at our villa, we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here, and as discussed on the drive back to the airport we addressed the issue with the slightly over powerful air-conditioning unit at the villa, in fact had you mentioned it during the course of your stay we would have acted immediately to correct it, making your stay even more comfortable.

Regards Dave Smart.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rricketts...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The time of our lives”
Reviewed May 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We would like to thank all of the people involved who helped to make our stay a fantastic experience . David the owner was the most warm friendly and laid back person he had advice on trips restaurants and places to shop he picked us up from the airport and whilst taking us to our villa he pointed out very interesting places to eat and visit. We arrived at the villa to be welcomed by two lovely and friendly cleaning staff, we entered the villa and were amazed at the layout decor and location of the villa it was truly amazing the view was spectacular . David borrowed us 5000 baht about £100 as we had not exchanged any currency which saved us a trip into town and so that we could eat in a local restaurant for that evening a very appreciated gesture as it was a very long flight. We stayed for 23 nights and made the most of all of them it really is a most beautiful place to stay . David advised us to try a restaurant that the locals call the black hole of Calcutta it is mainly Thai people that eat there and I must say not the type of restaurant I would have normally chosen however I'm so glad David pointed this place out as it was absolutely mind blowing the flavours just exploded in your mouth and I can honestly say it was some of the best cuisine we have tasted in all of our travels , we had two main meals with two lots of the best chicken fried rice that you will ever taste and four big bottles of singha beer and the lot came to just over £6 unbelievable , if you ever get the chance to visit koh samui we both strongly recomend David's Peaceful Villas . We really can't thank everybody enough . We Will Definitely Be Back

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything owner, staff, people, food,scenery
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing