We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Emerald is a fabulous Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Breathtaking ocean views from Villa Emerald
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking ocean views from Villa Emerald
Salt water swimming pool and Jacuzzi Tropical Living area with fabulous ocean views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Breathtaking ocean views from Villa Emerald
Salt water swimming pool and Jacuzzi
Tropical Living area with fabulous ocean views
24 hour security provided at Sitara Retreat
Romantic Bedroom
Beautiful and spacious Dining area
Fully fitted spacious Kitchen
Magical evenings
Stunning scene from the Reading area
Enjoy wonderful dinners at Villa Emerald
Looking across to the spacious Kitchen
Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence awarded for Villa Emerald
Wonderful memories created
Evening time in the Reading area
Villa is ideal for couples
Magnificent views from Villa Emerald
Romantic evening time
Villa located in unspoiled south of the island
Tropical style villa with fabulous ocean views
Open plan Gym at the villa
Tropical Gym with attached shower room
Oriental style retreat for an afternoon siesta
Magical atmosphere created
Baby turtle in the Lotus pond
Relax in the Reading Area
Exotic ambiance at Villa Emerald
Stunning environment
Tropical Gym with amazing views
Views over to Koh Tan Island from Living area
Automatic 4 x 4 Suzuki Vitara vehicle included in rental price
Local Laem Set beach
Attractive Cool Bar on Laem Set beach
Beautiful Lamai Beach a 10 min drive
Outdoor life to enjoy
Area idyllically covered in Palm trees
Stunning lakeside restaurant with lake views
Popular Sweet Sisters Organic Cafe only 5 min drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sebastian...
Otepaa, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Emerald is a fabulous Getaway”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had the best stay in Villa Emerald. The stunning ocean views were out of this world. It's a beautiful villa and a car was provided as well. The photos are really good, but the real thing is even better. Photos can never capture the wonderful tropical nature of the villa and atmosphere. So easy as well; we were picked up from the airport by the host and driven back there at the end of our visit. Nothing was too much trouble for them. I can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Hello Sebastian.
Pleased you have taken some of your time to write a review, and very nice that you enjoyed your stay, thank you.

Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn C
Kuwait
1 review
“Regretful not booked for longer!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Dave was extremely helpful, by picking us up from our 1st hotel, and dropping us at our other hotel. We initially planned for a 7 day stay in Koh Samui, which changed to 13 days, so we booked in advanced for March. Work had other plans delaying our trip for 3 months. He also re-booked us comfortably, even refunding our initial deposit (not required BTW) When we arrived at the Villa, we knew 7 days was too short, and we were instantly regrettful of that. We enjoyed every minute of it though, and the refrigerator is of large capacity, and kitchen fully equipped, so one stop at the local supermarket was all we needed to stock up on essentials.

Overall, if you enjoy tranquil, mesmerizing views of the Thailand gulf, look no further than this Villa. Having the car included was an amazing bonus, and allowed us to meet with friends, and all of us sight see throughout the island, unrestricted by time. We will definitely be back in the not so distant future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hello Glen. Thank you for the review and what you have written makes the effort that we put in all seem worthwhile, thanks again and hope to see you in the near future.
Regards Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hibernian...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Almost High Five”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 13 nights in March/April, Dave picked us up at the airport and was very helpful during our stay,left mobile phone for local contacts during stay,he drove us to the wedding venue which we appreciated,knowledgeable about local good cheap eating places.
The villa has fantastic views from the top bedroom and also the jacuzzi, you can unwind at night with drinks and use the barbecue if you wish ( you have good stores in Tesco's and Makro for fresh fish etc) honest !
The pool is great for chilling out in,although we lost the sun at about 3pm during our stay which is when we ventured out to Makro's etc !
A vehicle is essential,whether a 4 X 4 or scooter as the incline is quite severe from the barrier on entry to Villa Emerald, a courtesy golf buggy ore some mode of transport from the entrance to the villas would be helpful to guests,the three villas are interconnected via steps (no entry plastic chains would be appreciated) but the pool areas are discreetly secluded.
HOWEVER : We felt the villa needs a freshen up paint wise,the cleaning ladies need to learn to clean behind furniture and above head height !
The vegetation within the immediate vicinity of the villa needs to be better managed.
Things like the general maintenance of the fitness equipment and batteries missing in remote controls and displays on machines.
There are some lovely eating places in the area,nearest about 15 minutes walk,or 10 minutes drive to the west is Hemmingways which is fantastic and the local Thai (cheap,cheap,cheap)
A welcome / information pack would be appreciated by incoming guests.
Dave, this truly is a 5 star villa,we think to maintain this, you have to raise and manage your cleaning and maintenance standards.
I enjoyed feeding the fish and little turtle every morning !

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: The steep incline on access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rach_evan...
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Amazing views! The villa lived up to every expectation. Dave looked after us very well and was always on hand if needed - lovely staff. Lots of good local restaurants and plenty to do. Can't wait to go back! Would highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thehoneym...
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic honeymoon”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were looking for something special & certainly found it here & had an amazing time... A 4x4 car is definitely required due to location of villa - although our neighbours managed with a scooter - our scooter days are long gone!!!

The owner David & his staff were friendly & helpful...

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Personal pick up / drop off from airport by David & supply of local mobile in case of issues
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jameslnas...
1 review
“Ideal 3 weeks away”
Reviewed December 19, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were travelling with a 3 yr old so wanted somewhere which was both beautiful and safe... This was it. Great views, lovely designed apartment, helpful manager. Highly recommend the 4x4 option for your stay. If we are back in Thailand we'll be sure to return. Given we have been to Thailand many times and found lots of really great places this really is high praise. Dave has done a great job in developing the area.

Date of stay: November 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bernardma...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Most amazing place i have ever stayed”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here sept 13 kept thinking I must put a review on but hey it gets so busy so David here it is as I was looking through some photos and it reminded me of a fantastic stay. First as you see the photos that's what its like amazing views and I mean amazing use to just sit looking all day. The villa are kind of built in to the mountains so are quiet and quirky really very clean the owners give you a phone if you need anything they are on hand to help and really do. local restaurant's and bars are a short distance you need a car but the owners can help you out as well as collecting you from the airport. I was always little worried about booking a villa as we always stayed in a hotel you know what I now never stay in a hotel why when you get all this instead of one room. thank you David and your Partner for an unforgettable holiday. Oh by the way all the usual stuff cleaning wifi tv dvd island is great lots to see and explore.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing