We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“my samui stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Laem Set, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
davie1112
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“my samui stay”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Super Villa and well looked after by the owner !
good location, within 10 min drive to the town, lovely surroundings..... very natural
will be going back !

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craighous...
Melrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Returning again”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2016

We have stayed at hideaway villa on three occasions the villa is on edge of natien village there are three restaurants within two minutes walk there are two beaches within ten minutes walk I have stayed in three other villas with Dave crystal villa butterfly villa in all I have stayed with Dave eight occasions.

Date of stay: February 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hello Edith & Robert, thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again in Oct.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nomad5107...
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2016

This little oasis is just what I needed after being let down by the resorts on Samui.
Everything you require being away from home is on hand.
The villa is beautiful, it really takes you aback when you walk through the door for the first time...breath taking!
The rental is very, very reasonable you will not get this comfort anywhere on the Island for the price I can 100% guarantee that.
The host David is always just a quick call away, should you require any assistance and does everything to make your stay enjoyable.
My only problem is, the villa books up very quickly, so you need to be quick. Luckily I managed to get August booked, just counting down the days now.
Its my third time now, and I look forward to more.
Nothing negative about this place, you will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: March 2016
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Hello Dave. Thank you for your review and good to read what you have written about Hideaway Villa.
See you soon Big Dave.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MischT08
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa in quiet location”
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hideaway villa is away from the busy part of the island, a car was needed to get around.

Wonderful villa, clean. Outdoor living was fab! Nice salt pool. Amazing turtle pond w wonderful creatures to enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisBDA
Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing stay at a luxurious private villa!”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Where to start? Dave, the owner, picked us up at the airport and en route the villa he gave us a tour of the local area, pointing out good beaches, bars and restaurants, which was very helpful!

We arrived at the villa and it was exactly as the pictures had depicted it to be. Beautiful. The place is extremely large for a couple and we had an amazing 3 weeks in privacy and luxury.

A couple of nice restaurants literally around the corner: Barracuda was great for noodle soups, Fisherman's Outlet was great for pretty much everything thai or european, and excellent for those days you're too lazt to head into Lamai for dinner. Cool Bar on the beach was excellent for drinks in the afternoon or lunch too, very friendly people and also well priced.

Villa location as stated above is excellent for restaurants, beach and also a 10 minute drive to Lamai where there are many bars and restaurants, so close to nightlife but not too close!

All the amenities were great, lounge is clearly the focal point and it is so awesome to chill in the evening and watch a movie on the large tv, whilst still enjoying the cool night air!

Swimming pool is to die for! Salt water pool so much softer than chlorine, which is a bonus! Nice loungers for that afternoon tanning session!

Not much more to say, except that Dave and his team were very helpful, and couldn't do enough for us, always a phone call away, and never bothered you! Definitely recommend renting a scooter of car from them, it helps to allow you to explore the beautiful island!

Absolutely loved our stay and we will be back again, hopefully with some friends or family to enjoy this little slice of heaven with! Thanks so much Dave for making our stay so memorable!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanpear...
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was our second time to be relax in Samui. For a real private and lazy holidays, we selected Hideaway Villa as our 2-week home in Samui, which was wonderful!
Very fine decoration with tropical style, green garden, big living room and big kitchen with full function, and our private swimming pool. Three turtles and colors fish living with us in the pond, it was so interesting to feed them every morning!
There are two Thai rest. and Thai massage, just 1-2 min. walking away. And beach is 2 min walking on the other side. It was a perfect place to watch the sunset.
Sometimes we walked out or ride by motorbike (can be rented from the rest.) for shopping or more choices for eating. Sometimes we were just lazy in our private villa, with our own cooking meals. Just amazing! We do love our stay here.
The owner David is a very friendly British, pickup us at airport and introduced lots of things (eating drinking markets) on the way to our villa.
Thank you so much, David!
BTW, The housekeepers are very friendly, came here for clearance every 3 days.
Same As other tropical islands, the Mosquitos is the most headache. Just prepare enough protection when travel here.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travalur
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this house with my parents and six year old son. We stayed for three nights and like all others wished it we had planned to stay longer. The house is spotless and caters well for a small group as there are separate areas of the house allowing for privacy. David collected us from the ferry and returned us there at the conclusion of our stay. We hired a car for the day from David which was terrific as it gave us access to waterfalls and elephant rides. We BBQ'ed at the house some nights and ate at the local restaurants others which were affordable and tasty. The location of the accommodation is very peaceful and gives a good insight into a more local experience of the island. If you are staying with small children they must be supervised due to the access to the pool. We look forward to another visit in the future.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the accomodation
Liked least: it was perfect
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing