We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveler rating
348
148
27
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
148
27
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews koh samui kids club washing machine and dryer living room the hotel offers room service swimming pools are both bedrooms chaweng beach per day play room thai food we stayed in a two bedroom huge room hired a car fully equipped kitchen own transport
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 545 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2016 via mobile

Good siutes.
Not good beach.
Expensive drinks and foods.
Far from air port and chaweng beach.
Bad time shuttles.
Polite and nice staffs.
Be careful about rules spically for kitchen facility use.
Very great area and view.
Good for childeren.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Reza K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, Resident Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear Reza K,

May I thank you for sparing your precious time reviewing ShaSa and we are so glad to hear that you like our spacious sea-view suite and our service. However, we are so sorry for any inconveniences caused while you were with us, we definitely will have a look into details and upgrade our services to meet our valued guest satisfaction.

With warm regards,

Samlee Samchuencham
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016 via mobile

Nice personable place for a holiday.
Staff are friendly and u will feel well looked after.
Rooms are spacious.
Landscaping of common area is nice; especiallythe pool options.

Restaurant is ok for breakfast.
Best ti explore local options for dnners and lunch.

I would return.

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, Resident Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2016

Dear B J,

Thank you very much for sparing your precious time reviewing ShaSa and we are so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

B J, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Samlee Samchuencham
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2016

Overall a beautiful spot, although VERY FAR FROM THE AIRPORT!!! We paid 900 THB one-way but took over an hour. PICS ON TRIP ADVISOR & SHASA WEBSITE ARE AT LEAST 5 YEARS OLD & not representative of current condition. We paid $170/Night including breakfast, taxes & service fees, a bargain considering how large the units are. Breakfast was fair at best, far below par with other resorts & properties we've stayed in throughout Thailand. Gym is adequate, although simple & small. Aesthetic repairs needed throughout the units & property, a lot of staining & soiling, pillows are old, musty & need replacing. Appears the resort hasn't spent an unnecessary penny in at least a few years. They do nickel & dime you for everything including the kitchen & laundry. WiFi seems good with good coverage throughout the unit & resort. Pools look very nice. A/C is great & very powerful, nice that you have 3 separate units to both control the temp as well as to be eco friendly. TV stations are limited but they do have a nice selections of DVD's downstairs. Be ware that the hot/cold water is very inconsistent & I noticed one of those hot water on demand boxes under the sink.......hot water can be VERY DANGEROUSLY hot. Also, poor service when I called for more water in the morning & they said I had to wait 1 hour until the maid service started. Stupid response when later I noticed in all of the stair wells there was tons of water. Nice breeze at night, love the fact the units are huge & feels like you're surrounded by nature & the jungle. If Unfortunately I've found lately that Trip Advisors rating are outdated & users be ware. If they would drop a few million THB on this place, it would probably become worthy of it's Certificate of Excellence again.

Room Tip: Inspect or ask for a room that's been maintained or updated
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, Resident Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2016

Dear Natalyus,

Thank you very much indeed for your review, we are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with our service while you were staying with us.

We do apologize for any inconveniences caused and will do our best to improve those points that you had mentioned and do have a chance to welcome you back at our resort again.


With best regards,

Samlee Samchuencham
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2016 via mobile

After a Great stay in 2011 we Wanted to Return this year.
Whats Happend: now the use of Kitchen is 1.200 baht per Day extra! The Washing Maschine is 700 baht per Day extra!
I Never have Seen a bigger cheating on Guests like this!
Fortunatly enough i have Read the small Print on our booking Site, and Lucky enough i Could cancel our booking without a Penalty Charge.
I Dont Understand the Logic behind this? Rent a Appartement with certain facilitys and than Charge for the use of Kitchen again extra?
Or the Restaurant / Resort doesnt Makes enough Profit? And the owners Want to squeeze the Last posibble baht out?
Just to Note: we have booked happily 1 appartment now at the real 5 Star Marriotts Beach Club at a slightly higher Rate than Shasha is asking.
I would be more than happy if a Manager Could explain me the pricing Principe of shasha! Because if compared with 2011 the Room Rate definatly is higher, so its not the case that that the Room Rate is lower now, and there is a reason for the extra Charges for the Kitchen and Washing mashine!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank michi1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2016

Dear michi1981,

Thank you very much for giving us your comments and we are so sorry to hear that you were not happy with our kitchenette charge.

michi1981, we do apologize for any dissatisfaction, and will review this issue soonest.

With warm regards,

Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2016

I have been visited Shasa Resort with my family at Samui on vacation, very nice, All Shasa Resort staff so treat us warm welcome and professional, We so happy and impression. Thank you all for take care us.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 212Pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShasaResortSamui, General Manager at ShaSa Resort & Residences, Koh Samui, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2016

Dear 212 Pete,

Thank you very much for choosing ShaSa as a venue for your recent holidays and we are so pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us.

212 Pete, we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With warm regards,

Omapatt Nuntapanish
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews