We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”
Review of Wongs

Wongs
Reserve with
Save up to 40% when you reserve online *
Wongs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 223 Restaurants in Orebro
Price range: $22 - $58
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Really small portions, and it's more of a fusion-thai restaurant. Service was really slow, and neither my fiance or I were happy with our meals.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    13
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

And the Thai is not Thai. Let's face it - it's fusion, and so so fusion. The atmosphere is lovely, but you should get better food for the price.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lauree T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Asian cuisine”
Reviewed May 17, 2012 via mobile

A very good standard restaurant with food that leaves hooked. I return to Wongs when I need my fix of oriental flavours.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StickyFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food but Wasnt anything out of the ordinary”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A Tuesday night in a party of 8 we decided to order and share the Seafood selection.. The food was good but was not anything extra special.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank NickyLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sweden
Level Contributor
136 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“High quality asian food, great atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Unexpectedly good food and service in an otherwise not so spectacular city.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samuelwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wongs also viewed

Orebro, Orebro County
Orebro, Orebro County
 
Orebro, Orebro County
 

Been to Wongs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing