We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Behrn Hotell
Nearby Hotels
$102
$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$195
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$92
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$140
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
62
56
15
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
56
15
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception areafriendly hotelone nightmiddle of townstay there againreception stafflocation is greathotel is locatedbusiness tripbreadinternetparkingcitychainloungecastle
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 142 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2010

The Behrn Hotell was really great! We had a double room that was big enough, although the closet was a bit small. The bathroom was really small, but manageable. However, they don't really give you toiletries, just a shampoo/body soap dispenser in the shower which wasn't too great. So just bring your own toiletries and it will be fine. The bed was really comfortable. You can get internet coupons from the front desk. The first day we got a 24 hour coupon, but the second day, just an 8 hour coupon, which was a bit annoying. They do have a computer on the second floor with internet and free printing.

The breakfast was outstanding! So much food and plenty of coffee and tea. Just delicious! The sunny breakfast room was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was also a wine tasting in the lobby which seemed nice. The location was outstanding, right in the middle of Orebro, within walking distance to everything. I would definitely recommend the Behrn!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fenway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

we stopped over in Orebro on our way to Stockholm and just needed a central location in order to be able to see the city in one evening and this hotel lives up to that being located on the main square and within walking distance of most major sites. The hotel was cosy and comfortable but our Queen Room (218) was quite small and the internet was not free of charge. Parking is possible in the main square outside the hotel but it is not cheap, especially if you stay longer time so better to park a bit further away and save some money. The breakfast bufet was excellent and offered all what you can wish for. Overall quite a good experience, well suited for our purpose but not absolute top dollar!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bammer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Friendly receptionists but desk unmanned on arrival.
Nice and quiet room but two lightbulbs were flickering.
Room not clean and when on second day I moved an easychair I found used underwear (from previous guest) on floor and a lot of dust.and scraps. This then after the room supposedly had been cleaned twice!
TV-channels as announced in leaflet not available.
High speed internet at unreasonable price- 50% higher than directly available from other suppliers.
Breakfast buffet with no butter and no yoghurt left and noone there to replenish.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bphSolna_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

A thought of seeing something other than Stockholm came into my mind and chose Orebro as a destination, picked this hotel based on the review here and the price.

About the hotel - very disappointed indeed. Don't know why it's even a 4 star hotel. I guess for the price I paid (=850SEK), I shouldn't be expecting too much, but the staff there was very unfriendly, to be exact, just one girl was unfriendly, not professional, and others seemed fine (I didn't talk to any other).

First, checking in, asking about the different styled rooms they were bragging about on the website, that girl didn't know anything, couldn't explain about anything, and bluntly said that room was "kinda" booked up and I wasn't to say anything about the room.

Walking into the room, first impression was "small" - which was OK for this price, but walking into the bathroom - it was extremely disappointing to see a smallest basin I have ever seen in my life - how could you do anything without spilling water all over the floor...? Then, there was only one liquid soap for body and hair. What girl wants to wash her hair with body/hair soap?
There was nothing prepared in the bathroom.

When I called and asked for a toothbrush etc, that girl answered and said "yeah, we have it but you have to come down to get it and it cost HUNDRED KROWNS". Okay, let alone the price, I have never ever been asked to pay for a toothbrush at a hotel, just so outrageous!

Breakfast was just OK. Very small range of things to eat, but they did taste fine.

At last, I do want to add that Orebro was very nice. Wish I stayed in a hotel where staff was more pleasant.

It might be nicer in suites, but I would not recommend this hotel if you are staying in one of the cheapest rooms - unless you are carrying everything with you - which is unlikely if you are trevelling around.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank blisstokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2007

We spent 4 nights here as part of a longer family holiday in Sweden. This was an excellent value hotel. There was nothing we could find fault with. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were lovely, the buffet breakfast was great and it was right in the town centre. Having only 40 or so rooms, it was small enough to feel personal. Orebro has a lovely town centre with a cool castle and an award-winning park. With hindsight, 4 nights was too long, but I would definitely recommend 2-3 nights in Orebro and in the Behrn Hotel to experience something different than Stockholm.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews