We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Morning Orebro

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Good Morning Orebro
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Orebro
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    57
    25
    10
See reviews for
43
57
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skutskar, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Stayed with a sports team on tour.
Room ok sizevise for me alone with no luggage. But the guys with their big bags with gear had problems as the rooms are rather (very) small!
Breakfast very good for this kind of hotel.
MC Donalds and full service petrol station 5-10 minutes walk away and city center some 20-30 minutes walk away.
Basic food and bar service avaliable.
Free parking with lots of space if you arrive with larger vehicle.
Aqualand Gustavsvik is the neighbor.

Room Tip: Side towards the parking have less noice from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndersE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stromness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed one night at this Ibis hotel on the outskirts of Orebro. Much as we had expected, basic box with shower room and tv! Ok for one night if your budget is tight. Room clean, adequate, staff helpful. Could just about walk into town across edge of industrial estate.

Room Tip: All rooms much the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Orkneycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithuania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel is container-style two storey place to sleep, made mostly of plastic. Rooms are very small, with small window. There is double bed and third foldable bed on the wall above it. Small table, chair, place to hang couple of jackets, rather small flat TV. Small bathroom with toilet sink and shower in the corner. Rooms and hotel are clean, buffet breakfast is good, comparable to much better hotels. Located not far from city center, about 1,5 km, no problem to walk. Big parking in front of hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SauliusAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

my husband and i spent one night in this hotel and it was like sleeping in a sauna - the room was so hot. This situation was made worse by the fact you could not control the temperature and leaving the window open was not an option because of traffic noise.

The room is so tiny it is difficult for two normal sized adults to move around and there was no place to store our suitcases - a really cramped room.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rivercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2008

The rooms are compact but completely efficient. The whole hotel complex was very clean and well presented. There is a drop-down bunk bed to accomadate an extra person.
We spent 2 nights at this hotel in Orebro and had an enjoyable experience.

  • Liked — the cleanliness of the property and facilities
  • Disliked — the rooms were small, like an inner cabin on a cruise ship
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jaebird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orebro hotels
2.5 mi away
Best Western Eurostop Orebro
1.1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
1.0 mi away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotell Hjalmar
Hotell Hjalmar
#5 of 15 in Orebro
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN City Hotel
1.1 mi away
Elite Stora Hotellet
Elite Stora Hotellet
#3 of 15 in Orebro
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Morning Orebro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Morning Orebro

Property: Good Morning Orebro
Address: 2 Stenbackevaegen, Orebro 702 25, Sweden (Formerly ibis Styles Örebro)
Location: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Orebro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Good Morning Orebro 3*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good Morning Örebro offers a lot of hotel for your money, with modern rooms and friendly, personal service. Free WiFi and breakfast are also included in your stay. That's what we call good value. Good Morning Örebro is just one kilometer from the center of Örebro, with its castle, Conventum arena and wealth of shops, cafés and restaurants. Just 50 metres from the hotel lies Gustavsvik adventure pool, which boasts Europe's highest and longest wild water rapids - and our guests enjoy a discount on admission. Brunnsparken is also not far away, a park with several dance evenings a week and the venue for Peter Flack's popular revue shows. The restaurant has a cosy atmosphere and generous opening times, with food available to order 24 hours a day. The breakfast buffet is open between 6 am and 10 am. The hotel was refurbished in 2012. Welcome to the great value hotel with the generous spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Good Morning Orebro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing