We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, quiet oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Slussen Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 7 Orebro B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 17, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights in this lovely B&B and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Located on the river, it's only a short walk through Wadköping and the lovely city park to the city centre. Despite having a road right next to it, good insulation means you are not aware of traffic sounds. We stayed in Smedjan (The Smithy), which includes a sauna in the bathroom.

The room was more like a studio flat and included coffee making facilities, a refrigerator and microwave with dishes to allow you to dine in if you wished to. Breakfast is extra but includes a pitcher of fresh juice, cheese and ham, bread, butter and jam left in your refrigerator.

Our only dislike (complaint would be too strong) would be that in Smedjan, the sleeping accommodation is in a loft and the modern stairs, while most attractive, are a little difficult for older people to negotiate with no stair rail and some hooks for hanging up clothes would be nice, but I think this is quite new accommodation and perhaps they havent finished that yet.

Lovely family, beautiful surroundings, we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IdahoSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 39 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Moa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank erikahannele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jennie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lennartonemark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
506anneliea, Ägare at Slussen Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orebro hotels
1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Orebro
Clarion Hotel Orebro
#2 of 15 in Orebro
666 reviews
2 mi away
Best Western Eurostop Orebro
1.8 mi away
Good Morning Orebro
Good Morning Orebro
#11 of 15 in Orebro
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Lillans Bed & Breakfast
1 mi away
Clarion Collection Hotel Borgen
6.3 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Slussen Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slussen Bed and Breakfast

Address: Oljevagen 6, Orebro 703 82, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Orebro County > Orebro
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Orebro
Price Range: $105 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Slussen Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Slussen Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing