We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Lovely”
Review of Hotel Zlatnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Zlatnik
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zemun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The hotel was spotless, we had a suite which was superb. we ate in the restaurant and the food was absolutely delightful, lovely home made biscuits and cakes, fantastic fresh bread and a great choice of local specialities. We had a take away breakfast because of an early start and frankly it was better than the one we had in a 5 star international chain. Recommended

Room Tip: The suite was worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ana J, Manager at Hotel Zlatnik, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel again and for very nice comment.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay .
Looking forward to welcome you again.
Best regards, Hotel Zlatnik Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zlatnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 116 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Unfamiliar with Belgrade, I really enjoyed staying at this hotel situated in a very quite and safe area of Belgrade. The hotel cannot be faulted and the food is of very good quality. Staff is extremely friendly making my stay very enjoyable0

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

tested for the first time Dec 2013.
Very confortable place : room nice and with all conforts, breakfast vaiety very good and deep.
All assistants are kind and help you also in Italian...
I suggest it also for only restaurant : tested also same day with a buffet for business meeting lunch and was with very good food level.
Summarizing : I suggest it and surely I'll come back again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Zlatnik my Serbian friends told me means golden and while as JRR Tolkien wrote "not all that glitters is gold" sometimes what is named golden is golden. This hotel lives up to its name. the service is absolutely outstanding. i realised when i had arrived that by mistake i had booked the hotel for two rooms a week later. despite the fact that the bookings was in theory uncancellable, within 60 seconds we had two new rooms and the mistaken reservation cancelled. the pattern of service was like this throughout my stay, nothing was too much trouble, staff were exceptionally helpful. i wonder if the hotel is independently owned as i have become a great believer in "small and independent is beautiful" vs the big chains where staff hide behind corporate policies (see my review of the fairmont st andrews). the rooms are large and spacious and the building itself i would assume is an old private house, lovingly converted into a hotel but retaining the charm of its origins. the food in the restaurant was excellent and the breakfast was overflowing in healthy fresh food. pleasantly located on a tree lined side street but very convenient for the airport and downtown. highly recommended and definitely as noted elsewhere really a five star hotel hiding its qualities behind a modest four stars. excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarshallsMania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

I spend quite a lot of time in Belgrade and I always stay in the Zlatnik. The staff is exceptional. Very friendly and goes out of their way to cater to your every need.

The restaurant is very good and the food of a very high standard. Good variety of dishes sure to please everyone. Just remember when you are there that the restaurant is closed on Sundays. They do have a very basic menu on Sundays, but there's more than enough good restaurants nearby to ensure you don't go hungry on a Sunday. Just ask the staff, and they will recommend good restaurants and organise transport for you, so you are always sorted.

The rooms are nice and big and very clean. Very comfortable bed. Lots of TV stations in English, so foreign travellers have many options to choose from.

For a 4 star hotel they surely deserve that extra star. As I understand it they used to be 5 star, but with changes in the starring requirements they were downgraded to 4 stars only because they do not have a swimming pool.

One of the main selling points are the old school look and feel they have. They have managed to keep the feel of old school, but still providing you with a 5 star experience.

I would recommend this hotel to even the most demanding guest. A very pleasant stay indeed.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Theo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I was greeted by very polite staff, offering me advices and various services.
Room was spacious with high ceiling, furniture was new, but more in traditional style. Bathroom was nice and clean, enough towels were provided and a bathrobe as well. Everything is new and well preserved, which made me really enjoy my stay.
I liked the breakfast, wide variety of food, tea and coffee is offered by a kind waitress.
Everywhere in hotel wifi connection is very good.

All in all, this is quite stylish little hotel, which I can recommend to anyone ready to spend around 100EUR per night.

Room Tip: My room was at the end of corridor (nr. 116) and it was very spacious. Perhaps not all rooms are of...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Situated in quiet area, good food, clean, friendly stuff.
It has parking lot and hotel security.
Neighbourhood is peacefull.
Mostly guests are business people from Europe.
Search nearby: Gardoš hill, city centre (20-30 walk from the hotel).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetalMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zemun
4.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Old Mill Hotel, Belgrade
4.1 mi away
Hotel Moskva
Hotel Moskva
#13 of 86 in Belgrade
654 reviews
5.1 mi away
Balkan Hotel Garni
Balkan Hotel Garni
#6 of 86 in Belgrade
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Falkensteiner Hotel Belgrade
3.9 mi away
Belgrade Art Hotel
Belgrade Art Hotel
#10 of 86 in Belgrade
560 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Mint
Hotel Mint
#1 of 86 in Belgrade
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zlatnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zlatnik

Address: Dobanovachka 95, Zemun, Belgrade 11080, Serbia
Phone Number:
Location: Serbia > Belgrade > Zemun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zemun
Price Range: $68 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zlatnik 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
************************************************************** *********************** HOTEL ZLATNIK ********************** ************************************************************** Small, Valuable, and Easy to Remember / Malo, Vredno i Lako se Pamti FULLY SECURED GARAGE AREA of 3000 m2 4 STARS 2 APARTMENTS 35 ROOMS RESTAURANT (well known in the region) FOUNDED in 1984 office for staff (on each floor) individual water well (103 m) backup power generator (160 kw) three elevators central air conditioning system luxury reception office extensive warehouse capacity conference hall ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zlatnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zlatnik Hotel Belgrade
Hotel Zlatnik Zemun, Belgrade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing