We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy Room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Falun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Third hotel on our tour of Scandinavia.

Again check in was handled by the tour director, so no fuss there.
Room was ok, nothing to write home about. Included dinner was nothing special.
Again, single beds for a couple. I could not figure out how to turn aircon temp down, as room temp seemed to be set for winter. It was so hot in the room, I had to open a window. Bad mistake, as it sounded as if all the youngsters in town were having a party outside the hotel, and the one souped up car in town kept on driving up and down. Needless to say I did not have a great night's sleep.

Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brutus_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (539)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 539 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2012

We were both very happy with our stay at this hotel and if I'm ever lucky enough to come back to this part of the world, I'll definitely stay here again. The rooms were comfortable (and perfectly warm). The hotel staff were both welcoming, friendly and helpful - we were visiting Carl Larsson's house the next day and needed advice on where to find the bus stop etc which they were able to help us with (it's the number 64 if you're interested). The breakfast and evening buffet were wonderful (and included in the price) especially as my mum has various allergies - food was labelled and there was a wide enough choice to make her feel she had plenty of options. If you're arriving by train and can manage your luggage don't bother with the overpriced taxis - it's a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bridge_cmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My first stay.
Hotel seems nice, the staff aren't the most service-minded in the business, but helpful enough.
Breakfast and evening buffet are pretty standard.
The room was freezing cold, and I couldn't get the temperature to rise beyond 16 degrees....
Parking is included, which is a plus. Also the proximity to the city center and sights..

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I stay in this hotel at least twice every year, and it is always a pleasure. The team is great, always very helpful. The Swedish breakfast buffet and evening buffet are usually superb. Rooms are well appointed and clean. The hotel has a nicely done spa.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LB6931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while training cross country skiing. Very nice Hotel with good service. Evening meal and breakfast is incluced in the price! and aslo tea and coffee if you want it in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisonbladh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The staff were welcoming and more than helpful with ideas of what to do and bus travel to Carl Larsson Garden at Sundborn.
The hotel rooms and dining room are decorated in the Swedish style, which is very light, airy and attractive.
There was free coffee in the reception area and a buffet supper as well as breakfast included in the room price, which was just what was wanted and saved money on eating out.
Although I had come to visit nearby Sundborn, Falun is well worth visiting and it's old copper mining area is a world heritage site.
The hotel is well located for the train station, buses and Falun world heritage site, all of which are easily reached on foot.
I loved my stay at this charming hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cariad022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. I was here on business, but the hotel made me feel like I was on vacation.....just great. The staff was top notch....the food in the hotel was out of this world. The rooms were wonderful. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel in this picturesque city of Falun.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tino10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falun
0.1 mi away
First Hotel Grand Falun
10.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Galaxen
Quality Hotel Galaxen
#1 of 8 in Borlange
354 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scandic Lugnet Falun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
STF Hotel Falun
STF Hotel Falun
#4 of 4 in Falun
22 reviews
11.1 mi away
Best Western Gustaf Wasa Hotel
10.8 mi away
Scandic Borlange City
Scandic Borlange City
#2 of 8 in Borlange
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren

Address: 7 Bergsskolegraend, Falun 791 30, Sweden (Formerly Park Inn Bergmastaren)
Location: Sweden > Dalarna County > Falun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Falun
Price Range: $132 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren! A cozy business and leisure hotel in the scenic region of Dalarna and the World Heritage City Falun. Parking, internet, breakfast, afternoon- and evening-buffet at no extra charge. 85 spacious rooms and suites. Jacuzzi and sauna. Placed in the city centre 300 m from train and bus station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Bergmastaren reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Bergmastaren

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing