We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Get Away Spot!”

Colleen Cottage B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Milford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colleen Cottage B&B
Ranked #5 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Perfect Get Away Spot!”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

After searching the web for that perfect place to get away to with friends for a couple of days, we discovered 'Colleen Cottage'. It really was every thing we wanted...on the water, surrounded by the beauty of nature and close to everything. Our two night stay was so lovely and refreshing.

Rita is a wonderful hostess. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home. It was nice chatting with her as we enjoyed the delicious breakfasts she cooked up for us or anytime we crossed paths.

We would not hesitate to return for a second visit or to suggest 'Colleen Cottage' to our friends. We give 2 thumbs up to 'Colleen Cottage'!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank December80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crysler, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2013

It's our 3rd time and we loved it. The food is excellent, she makes sure everybody likes the food and is attentive to allergies ect....as for the room, very clean also the view of the lake is wonderful but the best of all is Rita with her smile and her adventures. I always look forward to here were she went in the winter. We loved our stay.. Thank you to David and Rita...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Line T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The experience I had at Colleen Cottage was just incredible. Right in front of a riverbed, the view is just fantastic, it makes you just want to spend your entire day resting looking at the river. There are also canoes for the more intrepid guests. The house itself is very well maintained, and so comfortable, plenty of sunlight too to make you feel comfortable. Rita is very knowledgeable and will always point you to the right places and attractions to see. She is a great hostess, and is very funny and cheerful, will always greet you with a smile. Breakfasts were awesome too, lots of pastries to eat, and delicious fruits every time. I loved my stay at Colleen Cottage and recommend it for everyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dasherT90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This was my second visit to Colleen 's cottage , in my opinion this is what all B&B should be like,
starting with our hostess Rita. Cottage was beautiful , spacious , private, and of coarse breakfast
was great.
Plan to return in the future my third Wheel Women's weekend
Ciao for now
Lucy Giordano

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Colleen Cottage is just perfect.

Location: Near Black River mouth, it is on the waterfront and we see lots of water birds. Canoes are available for guests, so we always explore the river. It is also close to two other local attractions - Vicki's Veggies and Black River Cheese company.

House: House itself is well-maintained and very comfortable. Every room (and we have "sampled" each over the last several years) is comfortable and most open to the garden and river.

Food: Again, great. A hearty and healthy breakfast starts the day. Almost all is locally sourced and home made.

And, most important for a B&B - the hostess. Rita is a great person and we look forward to visiting her as much as Prince Edward County. She has a great sense of humor, and breakfasts are incredibly enjoyable time of the day. She is also very knowledgeable, so she can always recommend alternatives if restaurants are booked or if any new places have opened up.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TorNezumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
23.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
7.6 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
392 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
12.0 mi away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 11 in Picton
45 reviews
11.8 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colleen Cottage B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colleen Cottage B&B

Property: Colleen Cottage B&B
Address: 68 Morrisson Point Rd, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Colleen Cottage B&B Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing