We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What another amazing weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lee and Paul,
Thank you for another great weekend! Your warmth, fabulous meals and caring service helps everyone who enters your home enjoy a relaxing atmosphere in unique decor. It is your personal brand that creates a perfect vacation spot and we should know..we join you, along with many friends , approximately three times each year and look forward to many more annual visits!

Everyone who visits is in for a great treat!

Paula and Manny, Ottawa.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula agulnikA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 160 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

My friend and I were out exploring and wanted to see Jackson Falls. We ended up asking the owners of the establishment about the falls and we were rewarded with a fantastic tour of the property.We will be back to spend some time as it looked amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goosh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I just returned from a very impromptu weekend getaway, in P.E.I county, with my daughter. I have been coming to Jackson's Falls for 18 years with a group of childhood friends. We all grew up in Montreal, but are now all over North America. Lee and Paul always make our stay special, our home away from home! The food is outrageously delicious and the ambience fabulous. My daughter has now experienced the magic! Great place to create memories. I highly recommend the Jackson Falls Country Inn to anyone who wants to experience a quaint and charming Inn, in a beautiful natural setting. Thanks Lee and Paul for your warm hospitality and interesting conversations. Cheers, Sheila, Whitby,Ontario

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheila t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Lee and Paul made my wedding weekend so memorable - for me as well as all my friends and family! Gorgeous locations inside and out for photos, grounds are well maintained, and the rooms are private and lovely. We especially loved the 'day-after' breakfast she made for the entire wedding party - eggs benny with fresh hollandaise for everybody was a nice touch! Many of my guests want to come back and stay another time, and we're thinking about making it a yearly tradition! Very private and secluded, yet a short drive to anything we might have wanted. Bravo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vendela Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A short but sweet stay in a lovely b&b with two very kind people running it. It stays true to its historical charm throughout, and with an infant, found many interesting things to walk around and look at to captivate him.
Travelling with an infant is always tricky, but we had no issues whatsoever. I would certainly go back given the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkinglola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This was my first time joining the girls who have been going for several years now. Lee is a fantastic cook; the food is superb and how it is presented, friendly and always smiling. The school house is very spacious, totally puts you in a relaxed mode .. which is superb coming from the big city. Met a lot of new ladies that weekend and looking forward to next year's gathering. Hope there is water across the street ( falls ) next year so I can some beautiful pictures. It is unfortunate we had a dry summer. Something to look forward to for next year.
The facial was great.

Fortune teller for next year?
Lee, thank you soooo much!!

Sylvie

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylvieD46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Jackson's Falls Inn on Dec. 25, 2012 and had a fantastic stay. Lynn and Lee were very welcoming hosts. The christmas tree and decor was like a downhome christmas. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. (Islington Room). Reg, Elise and I enjoyed our late night chat with Paul! The breakfast was yummy! Christmas ham being my favourite part. We look forward to another stay in the spring. Kelly - Oshawa

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Hi Kelly!

Thanks for the review. It was great having some time to visit with all of you in the schoolhouse. Lee and I look forward to hosting you again. Maybe we can do the Jackson's Falls river-bed and falls tour then!

Happy New Year
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
452 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
9.4 mi away
Mapiya Retreat
Mapiya Retreat
#1 of 14 in Picton
16 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | Rr# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range: $189 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing