We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jackson' Falls Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
“Jackson' Falls Inn”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed at Jackson's Falls Inn on Dec. 25, 2012 and had a fantastic stay. Lynn and Lee were very welcoming hosts. The christmas tree and decor was like a downhome christmas. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. (Islington Room). Reg, Elise and I enjoyed our late night chat with Paul! The breakfast was yummy! Christmas ham being my favourite part. We look forward to another stay in the spring. Kelly - Oshawa

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Hi Kelly!

Thanks for the review. It was great having some time to visit with all of you in the schoolhouse. Lee and I look forward to hosting you again. Maybe we can do the Jackson's Falls river-bed and falls tour then!

Happy New Year
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
51
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Several years in a row we have stayed at Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse. The food is always delicious. The rooms are always clean. Lee has arranged some great extras for us like spa treatments, horse and wagon ride and a wine tasting. She's in the know on what's going on and places to check out. I look forward to our girls' weekend every year and Lee is a big part of why it's such a fabulous time!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonsFalls, Owner at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your kind review! It is always makes me smile when I think of your girl's weekends - so much fun! Next year, karaoki?!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed at Jackson Falls in October and had a Wonderful time. The rooms were spacious, warm and representative of the relaxed aura surround the county. Lee was a gracious, warm host who was always quick to laugh and makes us laugh. She is an amazing cook, her delicious stew will confirm that. The beautiful school house makes you immediately relax, settle and take in the simple, easy going lifestyle. The nearby activities include, a cheese factory tour, cider tour, and a plethora of wine tours, so you will have no shortage of entertainment. I will be returning asap, so I can take a breather from the city living.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonsFalls, Owner at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
LOVED showing you 'the County' and hope you can all come back soon, thank you for your thoughtful comments - you are not too bad on the BBQ yourself as I recall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Lee Lewis and Paul Llewellyn did a fantastic job on every detail of my husband's 60th birthday event! They provided delicious food at a reasonable rate for the party and were so accomodating of all our requests to make the event special. We were even allowed to share birthday messages on the full-wall blackboard, a unique feature in the original one-room schoolhouse.

The venue is great for parties because of the flow from room to room which allows guests to wander and mingle in any of the 3 public rooms. Lee and Paul even set up a stage where our musician friends could play, which was certainly much appreciated.

We were able to arrange accomodation for our out of town guests right on the premises, which was a great advantage. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed and the breakfast was spectacular.

Our friends have been raving to us about the great event and asking when we will do it again. With the help of the staff at Jackson Falls, it would be easy to do so.

Karen Empringham

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tranquil location, very welcoming hosts, and delicious food. A great base for exploring various areas of the county - and also to come back to for some r and r at the end of the day! Lee and Paul clearly enjoy what they do and where they are and their enthusiasm makes for an even more fun experience.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just spent a weekend at this B&B in Prince Edward County ON. Lee & Paul were so helpful with pointing out places to visit. This is a charming one room schoolhouse with comfy suites as well as our own private dining/living area. Went with 2 women friends and plan to return some time soon with my husband!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hello Kit,

It was our pleasure to host you and your friends. Glad you had a good time and we look forward to your return visit. The suite will be even better next year as we plan to do some renovations on it this Winter!

All the best
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Jackson's Falls School House is an absolute treasure. The accommodations are a beautiful and an eclectic mix of modern and antique. Lee and Paul are solicitous hosts. The food is wonderful and the amenities are very accommodating to every guest. It is clean, cozy and comfortable. Fabulous location for for a gathering of friends and I now consider both Lee and Paul in that category. I have been a returning guest for a few years now and can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
392 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
95 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
96 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
9.6 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Property: Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing