We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Tranquil location, very welcoming hosts, and delicious food. A great base for exploring various areas of the county - and also to come back to for some r and r at the end of the day! Lee and Paul clearly enjoy what they do and where they are and their enthusiasm makes for an even more fun experience.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
There are newer reviews for Jackson's Falls Country Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 158 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Just spent a weekend at this B&B in Prince Edward County ON. Lee & Paul were so helpful with pointing out places to visit. This is a charming one room schoolhouse with comfy suites as well as our own private dining/living area. Went with 2 women friends and plan to return some time soon with my husband!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Kit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello Kit,

It was our pleasure to host you and your friends. Glad you had a good time and we look forward to your return visit. The suite will be even better next year as we plan to do some renovations on it this Winter!

All the best
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The Jackson's Falls School House is an absolute treasure. The accommodations are a beautiful and an eclectic mix of modern and antique. Lee and Paul are solicitous hosts. The food is wonderful and the amenities are very accommodating to every guest. It is clean, cozy and comfortable. Fabulous location for for a gathering of friends and I now consider both Lee and Paul in that category. I have been a returning guest for a few years now and can't wait for next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liisa Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Awesome,,, have been coming to Jackson Fall Bed & Breakfast for over 10 years.....Keeps getting better!
Lee and Paul "Thank you so much for making my girls weekend "The Best Ever"
Fabulous Food ...Felt right at home...you couldn't ask for much more.
Hugs
Peggy
P.S. See you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is our 4th Annual with all the girls from the neighbourhood and we just loving coming here . We so look forward to seeing Lee and Paul and enjoy the homecooked meals, their hospitality and the fact they let us take over this beautiful place for a weekend !....Thank you Lee and Paul. The food is wonderful and we always feel so at home and at ease here. It is always a fun time and we look forward to coming next year to the 5th annual.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

awesome accomodations, great food and hosts. Lee and paul are very attentitive when needed and unobtrusive when not. We take over the inn (16 ladies) and enjoy the shopping in Picton and the beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This summer was the first time I had ventured over to Canada from the UK and after a hectic weekend in Toronto, the 10 days or so spent out at Jackson's Falls in Prince Edward County were a very welcome relief. The ambience of the Inn is very much conducive to a bout of r'n'r and the ability to get out easily on a bike and see the surrounding area including wineries, a vodka distillery and a local cider company make it a fantastic getaway. It is also very close to the shores of Lake Ontario (renamed during our stay as The Sea of Ontario as it would be called in any other country...!) which is very idyllic and close enough to other locations such as Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Niagara Falls to make it a good base of operations for other expeditions. Paul and Lee are fantastic hosts and it is entertaining to see a hefty slice of British hospitality making its presence felt in a very different part of the world. To top it all off, the food is amazing and it is well worth booking in for the optional evening meals! Great place, great people, great food, great drink and great location...

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for your review. Lee and I were delighted you had such a good time with us and that you were able to stay for so long. The county really is full of treasures and a weekend just isn't enough time to see them all!

We hope that you will recommend us to some other Brits heading our way, and we look forward to a return visit from you.

All The best
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
434 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
144 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
9.6 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
475 reviews
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range: $192 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing