We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“November 2012 Girls Weekend at Jackson's Fall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #2 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
1 review
“November 2012 Girls Weekend at Jackson's Fall”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is our 4th Annual with all the girls from the neighbourhood and we just loving coming here . We so look forward to seeing Lee and Paul and enjoy the homecooked meals, their hospitality and the fact they let us take over this beautiful place for a weekend !....Thank you Lee and Paul. The food is wonderful and we always feel so at home and at ease here. It is always a fun time and we look forward to coming next year to the 5th annual.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    18
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
51
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

awesome accomodations, great food and hosts. Lee and paul are very attentitive when needed and unobtrusive when not. We take over the inn (16 ladies) and enjoy the shopping in Picton and the beautiful countryside.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This summer was the first time I had ventured over to Canada from the UK and after a hectic weekend in Toronto, the 10 days or so spent out at Jackson's Falls in Prince Edward County were a very welcome relief. The ambience of the Inn is very much conducive to a bout of r'n'r and the ability to get out easily on a bike and see the surrounding area including wineries, a vodka distillery and a local cider company make it a fantastic getaway. It is also very close to the shores of Lake Ontario (renamed during our stay as The Sea of Ontario as it would be called in any other country...!) which is very idyllic and close enough to other locations such as Toronto, Ottawa, Montreal and Niagara Falls to make it a good base of operations for other expeditions. Paul and Lee are fantastic hosts and it is entertaining to see a hefty slice of British hospitality making its presence felt in a very different part of the world. To top it all off, the food is amazing and it is well worth booking in for the optional evening meals! Great place, great people, great food, great drink and great location...

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Ben,

Thank you so much for your review. Lee and I were delighted you had such a good time with us and that you were able to stay for so long. The county really is full of treasures and a weekend just isn't enough time to see them all!

We hope that you will recommend us to some other Brits heading our way, and we look forward to a return visit from you.

All The best
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

MY wife and I had a three day holiday in PEC and stayed at the Jackson's Falls Inn. The ambiance is terrific and the setting absolutely lovely. A quiet place to get away and enjoy the area. Add to that the fabulous meals providd by Lee and the great ideas for which places to see and when, made this a a stress free and totally enjoyable time. The accomodation was superb and a definite cut above the normal B&B. We will definitley put this one in our book of do- agains.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I discovered Prince Edward County and Jackson's Fall County Inn for the first time. It was the perfect choice. Lee was helpful right from the first phone call. She welcomed us warmly, provided all kinds of suggestions for where to go and how to best organize our far too short 2 days. The inn was cozy and charming. We loved the history of the one room school house since we are both retired teachers. The room was spacious, the jacuzzi was welcome at the end of a day of cycling. Lee was very accommodating as she left a carafe of hot coffee and scones for me when I left at sunrise to visit the bird sanctuary and then provided a hearty breakfast for both my husband and I when I returned. Beautiful spot! We will return for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: All rooms are different and each has something special. You can't go wrong with any of the choic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OttawaSunshineseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nine girlfriends just spent their 18th annual weekend at Jackson's Falls Country Inn on September 7 and as always had a wonderful time. Surroundings are quaint, lots of outdoor balaconies and yards to relax in. The original schoolhouse room is charming. Lee and Paul were great hosts and food was delicious. Nearby Bloomfield and Picton have good shopping. We'e booked for next year! Caroline Roy Ottawa

Room Tip: one main floor room has a jacuzzi
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 66Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is an honour to host a wonderful group that has been returning to us for so long. Lee and I are always happy to see you and it's great you had another good girls weekend.

See you again.
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were recommended to stay at Jackson's Falls Country Inn by my sister who had just spent a few days there and we couldn't be happier that we took her advice. The room was lovely, the porch with the rocking chairs was just what we needed to sit, relax and read and the jacuzzi tub was amazing. We were given great advice from Lee about where to go and what to see and everyone was so welcoming. We spent our evening in the old school room playing trivial pursuit and eating the cheese and sausage that we had just purchased at the cheese shop and drinking some lovely wine. In the morning we were greeted by Paul who made us a great breakfast and was so easy going and warm. We wished we could have stayed another night but they were all booked so we had to go into Picton to the Waring House and after seeing the room that we had there we decided to go home because it did not nearly come up to the amazing standards of the Jackson's Falls Country Inn. Looking forward to making it back for a longer stay hopefully in the fall..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Hi Joel,

Lee and I were thrilled that you had a great time with us in Prince Edward County. So much to see and do here, we will look forward to seeing you both again soon. If you come and see us again in the Fall we will be offering wonderful dinners with lots of county produce, and we are staying open until New Years for festive parties. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

All the Best
Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#2 of 12 in Wellington
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bells and Whistles Family Inn
9.6 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Property: Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing