We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napanee Motel(Napanee)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Fox Motor Inn(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveler rating
136
21
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
21
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince edward countysconesone room school housecozy placepublic housejacuzzi tubmade us feel at homewater pressuregreat gathering placeget awayfantastic staybreakfast was deliciouseggs benedictglass of wineevery morningshort drivecountry ham
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 160 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Nine girlfriends just spent their 18th annual weekend at Jackson's Falls Country Inn on September 7 and as always had a wonderful time. Surroundings are quaint, lots of outdoor balaconies and yards to relax in. The original schoolhouse room is charming. Lee and Paul were great hosts and food was delicious. Nearby Bloomfield and Picton have good shopping. We'e booked for next year! Caroline Roy Ottawa

Room Tip: one main floor room has a jacuzzi
Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank 66Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Hi Caroline,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It is an honour to host a wonderful group that has been returning to us for so long. Lee and I are always happy to see you and it's great you had another good girls weekend.

See you again.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We were recommended to stay at Jackson's Falls Country Inn by my sister who had just spent a few days there and we couldn't be happier that we took her advice. The room was lovely, the porch with the rocking chairs was just what we needed to sit, relax and read and the jacuzzi tub was amazing. We were given great advice from Lee about where to go and what to see and everyone was so welcoming. We spent our evening in the old school room playing trivial pursuit and eating the cheese and sausage that we had just purchased at the cheese shop and drinking some lovely wine. In the morning we were greeted by Paul who made us a great breakfast and was so easy going and warm. We wished we could have stayed another night but they were all booked so we had to go into Picton to the Waring House and after seeing the room that we had there we decided to go home because it did not nearly come up to the amazing standards of the Jackson's Falls Country Inn. Looking forward to making it back for a longer stay hopefully in the fall..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2012

Hi Joel,

Lee and I were thrilled that you had a great time with us in Prince Edward County. So much to see and do here, we will look forward to seeing you both again soon. If you come and see us again in the Fall we will be offering wonderful dinners with lots of county produce, and we are staying open until New Years for festive parties. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

All the Best
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We loved our weekend at Jackson's Falls ... everything was perfect! The room was lovely, the wrap around porch was great to enjoy a glass of wine, the jacuzzi tub was an amazing way to end our day, and the food was scrumptious!! Thank you Lee and Paul for everything ~ you both are wonderful hosts. We're spreading the word to our friends here in Ottawa. Looking forward to seeing you in October ...

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Hey Cindy,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you here. Great that you are letting your friends know about us, what a perfect retreat from city life eh?! See you again soon.
All the best.
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband took me to Prince Edward County for a relaxing birthday celebration (surrounded by wineries:)) and our stay at Jackson's Falls Country Inn was wonderful. The place has a very country and home-like feel. But the best part of our stay was the hosts - Lee and Paul were amazing. They provided us with great advice with regards to what to see and do and they welcomed us with open arms into their place and introduced us to their close-knit group in the community. They were always available when we needed anything and the breakfast each morning was amazing! Thank you again Paul and Lee for an amazing time and hopefully we will back again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TashlinH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2012

Thank You so much Tashlin!
It was really nice to meet you both. We all enjoyed the evening we spent in the school house together. Lots more to do in Prince Edward County, so we hope to see you again soon.
All the best
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thanks a lot to Lee and Paul for welcoming my family so nicely!! With young children its not always easy and they made us feel very comfortable my son kept asking about Paul after the trip!
Very clean bedrooms and quiet environment. Breakfast was delicious!! Thank you very much for the good time

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Hi There!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Glad you had a good time and come back and see us again!

Merci beaucoup.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews