We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good time at Jackson's fall B@B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a good time at Jackson's fall B@B”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thanks a lot to Lee and Paul for welcoming my family so nicely!! With young children its not always easy and they made us feel very comfortable my son kept asking about Paul after the trip!
Very clean bedrooms and quiet environment. Breakfast was delicious!! Thank you very much for the good time

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vanessa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hi There!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Glad you had a good time and come back and see us again!

Merci beaucoup.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Québec City
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We went to Prince Edward County for a «wine and bicyle» tour; we did not know very well the area, so we were very happy to receive advices from Lee and Paul, our amazing and warm hosts. They provide us with the name of restaurants that perfectly fitted us, the location of «hidden» beach, the name of vineyards that deserved some attention, etc. We have appreciated their delicious breakfasts, colorful and healthy, the nice antiques that furnished all the rooms, the air conditiong in all rooms, the wi-fi connexion that allows us to stay in touch with our kids, etc. It is definitely a place where to go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MSMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paulie81, General Manager at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Hi! Paul Here.

Thank you for your lovely review. Lee and I hope you had had a good trip home and we look forward to seeing you again.

Merci Beaucoup! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2012

While Prince Edward County boasts many quaint B&Bs, the former school house at Jackson's Falls honours its past by concentrating on the three 'R's; rest, relaxation, and real good food! Most importantly for a B&B, the hosts (Lee and Paul) were engaging, warm and responsive to our whims. It was as though we were staying over at our best friend's place, but without the social pressure to help with the dishes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Resting_Comfortably
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonsFalls, Owner at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thank you for your awesome review! Looking forward to seeing you again and, you can always do the dishes but, it is never required! =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We just had our honeymoon at Jackson Falls Country Inn. The room was beautiful and Lee and Paul were amazing hosts. They went out of their way for special touches in our room, lighting candles, leaving honeymoon goodies etc.
We were also lucky enough to have dinner prepared for us for two nights, and it was exceptional! They breakfasts as well, are beyond compare anything we have had before. We are already booking for next year. You will love this Inn and the owners! The setting was serene and beautiful. Highly recommend for any and all to visit, and visit soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmartin-post
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JacksonsFalls, Owner at Jackson's Falls Country Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Thanks! We look forward to seeing you next year for your Anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We spent a fabulous weekend at Jackson's Falls. Lee and Paul are amazing, warm and friendly hosts. Lee made a special gluten-free meal for me, an extra touch that was unnecessary but definitely appreciated! A quiet and serene location in Prince Edward County, appropriate for any occasion. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MillerESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My partner and I actually spent two nights in this amazing place. It's rustic charm and ambiance made it the perfect romantic spot in Prince Edward County. The hosts were a ton of fun too.

Room Tip: There's one room with a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ren_Dee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We all had a wonderful time at Jackson's falls Inn. The accommodation's were very spacious and all the comforts of home. The grounds were beautiful to walk around and many places to sit and relax.The food and hospitality were fantastic and would certainly recommend this place for sure.
Thanks again to Lee & Paul for everything. Great Time had by all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
132 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
106 reviews
9.6 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Property: Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing