We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic and Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 5 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic and Fun”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

My partner and I actually spent two nights in this amazing place. It's rustic charm and ambiance made it the perfect romantic spot in Prince Edward County. The hosts were a ton of fun too.

Room Tip: There's one room with a jacuzzi tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ren_Dee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    20
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
54
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We all had a wonderful time at Jackson's falls Inn. The accommodation's were very spacious and all the comforts of home. The grounds were beautiful to walk around and many places to sit and relax.The food and hospitality were fantastic and would certainly recommend this place for sure.
Thanks again to Lee & Paul for everything. Great Time had by all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eganville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse B&B is our favourite place to visit. Lee and Paul were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We stayed in the CoachHouse which is like a 2-bedroom private apartment. Very spacious for the 4 of us and with the little kitchenette and private balcony, we were able to feel right at home. The meals were excellent and the portions very generous. Centrally located. I highly recommend this B&B!
Susan, Eganville

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Four friends and myself arrived at the Inn to a wonderful surprise. As we had planned on doing a wine tour Lee arranged a Wine Tour for us! We visited 5 vineyards in the afternoon and had a super time. At the Inn we occupied the Suite - lovely - large living/dining area, screened in sunporch, one bedroom on the main floor with it's own bathroom, large upper bedroom with it's own bath also. The accommodations were perfect - spacious and comfortable and you feel right at home. We ate dinner in the School House dining room and it was delicious - Lee and Paul do a fine job with food for sure! As a kid I started school in a one room school (not telling how old I am!) so it brought back a lot of neat memories. Again another great meal - Breakfast was served in our sunroom - so lounging around in our pi's was in order. Lee had arranged for a Masseuse to come in the next morning - what a great end to a perfect weekend. We took a tour of the Inn and there are accommodations to suit everyone. The grounds are lovely and the wraparound porch is most inviting. Couldn't of had a better time! Hats off to a great place......see you soon!

Room Tip: The Suite was perfect - roomy and comfortable - loved the sunroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a weekend at the Inn celebrating our wedding anniversary. We would highly recommend both the Inn and Prince Eward County. Lee and Paul make every effort to make you feel at home in their cozy location. Make sure you have dinner there as the meal was world class and the breakfasts were a delight. It's a great location to travel to the local vineyards, cheese factory and local growers. We would return with no hesitation!

Ron & Marg

Room Tip: Try the Annan Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I took 10 artists for a painting retreat/workshop again this year. I will continue to do this every year. Next year have reserved rooms for Victoria Day long weekend 2013.

There are many reasons why we keep coming back. The food is good, the rooms are large and great, the owner takes particularly exceptional care of us, including all the different eating requests. Lee goes out of her way to accommodate us. For artists, we don't even have to leave her property to make a good painting. Everywhere you look is a painting begging to come alive.

... and for me the dining room was a one room school house with a diaz and a blackboard! What could be better for instructing??!! Guess what! We all love it.
Gary Smith of www.escapewithgary.com

Room Tip: Some rooms have extra beds. One even has a huge hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Wonderful weekend and what a great base for our visit. Lee and Paul were very hospitable, and the breakfasts were really treats!

We look forward to the next time we visit, and to reconnect with them both!

Room Tip: We enjoyed the Annan room - quiet, with direct access to the outside porch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott_at_Tasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
6.3 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
420 reviews
5.5 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
132 reviews
23.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
13.4 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
106 reviews
9.6 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jackson's Falls Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jackson's Falls Country Inn

Property: Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Address: 1768 County Rd 17 | RR# 2, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870, Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse combines the personalized service of a B&B with the privacy and spaciousness of a gracious country inn. Each room is individually furnished with period antiques, reading chairs and lamps and each room features private ensuite facilities. Some rooms include outdoor/private porch seating areas, a Jacuzzi and gas stove-style fireplace. Fridge is available for guest use. Full service restaurant and bar on premise. Stay and dine packages available for every season. Family and group facilities include a stand alone coach house with two connecting units, kitchenette and private decks with pastoral country views. The two bedroom Iroquois Suite sleeps six, and features a loft master suite, two bathrooms, spacious living room, screen porch and private back yard for your use. Our native First Nations heritage inspires our farm to table cuisine. Local wines, beer and known for our friendly, personalized service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jackson's Falls Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jackson's Falls Country Inn Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing