We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Queen's Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napanee Motel(Napanee)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Fox Motor Inn(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
139
21
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
139
21
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprince edward countysconesone room school housecozy placepublic housejacuzzi tubmade us feel at homewater pressuregreat gathering placeget awayfantastic staybreakfast was deliciouseggs benedictglass of wineevery morningshort drivecountry ham
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Third year for me with our Wheelwomen cycling group at Jackson Falls B&B. Lovely trip, excellent food and great packed lunches for our group. Quiet, comfortable and excellent value!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KAM144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The Inn is a wonderful spot to spend the weekend. It is welcoming, as are the hosts, Lee and Paul, relaxed and pleasently informal. The rooms are bright, large and clean. The food is great and there is lots of opportunity to get vegetarian food, etc. The setting is beautiful and I've never woken to so many singing birds. I had a fantastic wheelwomen weekend and will not likely wait til next year to return! Thanks!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We spent 4 days cycling, wine touring and visiting local sights and attractions -Black River Cheese store, local cidar production,, book store, coffee shops.... The accommodations and service provided by our hosts was extremely welcoming and relaxing. Loved my room and food was terrific. This was my first visit to the Jackson's Falls Country Inn and I want to return in the fall which will be a different type of experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wantoreturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Lee and Paul are very welcoming and accommodating hosts in this comfortable and unique B & B. At the heart of this small Inn is a classic 1880's schoolhouse which serves as a great dining/lounging area for guests. Our large cycling group all comfortably dined together, planned our routes and shared our stories in this space before retiring to our very comfortable rooms. The meals were excellent. Paul and Lee are both fine cooks who use fresh local produce and present the plates with style. Some of us enjoyed Paul's campfire on the back lawn after dinner and we all reveled in the beautiful flowers and peaceful country environs. I look forward to coming back again next year (if not before!).

Room Tip: A few of us stayed in the coach house which would be fantastic for a family or two couples as there are two large bedrooms with separate bathrooms and a common kitchenette. There is also a large deck overlooking the lawns and a babbling brook.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AM_and_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The Wheelwomen have been staying at Jackson's Falls Schoolhouse since the mid-1990s. Over four weeks, from the end of May to mid-June, we come on the weekends from Ottawa, Gatineau, Chelsea, Cantley, Val des Monts, Arnprior, Collingwood, Toronto, Oakville, Montreal, Lasalle and points beyond, including Hadley, Maine in the USA, to enjoy cycling in the county. Lee and Paul, the current hostess and host, are extremely welcoming, obliging, accommodating, hard working, excellent cooks (catering to all our eating requirements including gluten free, kosher, vegan, and more), great spirits and have great senses of humour. They go out of their way to make sure that we have a fantastic weekend, which we do. In fact, over the four week period, over 60 Wheelwomen stay at the Schoolhouse, a home away from home and great to come back to after a full day of cycling, wine tasting, shopping in neighbouring Picton and Bloomfield and simply enjoying the county. Lee is always trying to make our weekends out of the ordinary, arranging wine tastings, massages and mani/pedi's at the Inn. Paul also goes beyond the call of duty by picking up bags and bags of asparagus for us from the local asparagus farm. Our 2012 cycling season is soon coming to a close. We have already booked our stays for 2013!!!

Room Tip: All rooms have their own charm, in the main house or in the Coach House. Advice - get there early to have the pick of the crop.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SandraZagon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews