We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You don't need to look anywhere else !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We recently returned from our 4th trip to PEC and have stayed with Bob each time. A 6 star breakfast featuring locally produced foods prepared and presented in gourmet fashion.
Bob is not only an excellent cook but a host extraordinaire.
His knowledge of the county is invaluable!
We would highly recommend The Miller House
Beth and Bill

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2010

This was our 2nd stay at Bob's beautiful and tranquil B&B. The house is off the beaten path and after driving the winding road, sure that we were lost, we were especially delighted to find this warm and inviting house and host. Our room was spacious, beautifully and simply decorated with antiques and tasteful bedding, a comfy bed, and a large window looking out over the garden and perennial beds. The bathroom has a claw foot tub/shower, 2 sinks, and a great pine floor. As others have said, Bob's breakfasts are the best. A typical breakfast is home-made banana muffins/scones, more artfully arranged fresh fruit than anyone could eat, perfects eggs, Heirloom tomatoes, and coffee of course. AND not only have WE enjoyed out visit, but April our discerning Border Collie treats Bob as an old friend, and that's really saying something. It's really great to find a really nice place that allows dogs - very much appreciated. Bob has also been great about recommending restaurants and local sights to see. Last but not least, one really nice touch is the little lanterns he lights at night so you can find your way to the front door. Thanks Bob!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

Amazing! My husband and I had a flawless weekend at the Miller House. Bob was a magnificent host and made us feel right at home. From Bob’s wealth of local knowledge to his five star breakfast, featuring fresh local grown organic ingredients, we couldn’t have asked for anything more from a Prince Edward County get away. The house is beautiful, clean, and features super comfortable cozy beds. You will leave wanting to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travgoodtimz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2010

This is our second time to The Miller's House in Prince Edward County, and it was as great as I remembered. Traveling through the county to get to Milford is as charming as the B&B itself. The house is lovely and the proprietor relaxed, engaging and full of great suggestions for what to do and where to go in The County. Bob's breakfasts are unique every mornng and so tasty and filling you won't need lunch! We would highly recommend you put the The Miller's House on your Bucket List!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

The B&B was very cozy and clean and the breakfasts were amazing and prepared with great care, using local ingredients so you really get a 'taste of the county'. The host was very informative and really knew the best places in the county. His advice really made our trip spectacular.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lily798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

Bob Cowan is the warm and witty owner of the Miller's House Bed&Breakfast that is located in the small town of Milford. There is easy access by car or bike to numerous wineries, Fifth Town Cheese factory, beautiful small towns and many excellent restaurants.

The Miller's House is a lovely old structure perched beside the pond and across from the old mill. It is surrounded by lovely gardens where it is a treat to spend time communing with the flowers or birds, or diving into a great book in one of the comfortable lawn chairs.

The interior is tastefully decorated with interesting art, the beds are very comfortable, and three of four bedrooms have ensuite bathrooms. The fourth bedroom is a child's haven, tucked under the eaves with whimsical touches such as a mousehole at the bottom of the door with a stuffed rat placed in front of it.

Upon rising, we were greeted with a fresh pot of coffee, and then treated to a sumptuous breakfast. We had fresh fruit both mornings, and over the course of two days, homemade cornbread with wild blueberries, creamy scrambled local free range eggs, homemade jams, crepes stuffed with blueberries and ricotta served with maple syrup. It kept us all going well into the early afternoon, and equipped those of us who were biking with enough fuel to pedal to explore Point Petrie and back.

Bob anticipates the little details that make the experience of your stay just a little more special. There is a bar fridge provided to the guests so they can chill any recent purchases from the local wineries or cheese factories to enjoy during the stay. When we opened a lovely Chardonnay to sip before we headed out for dinner, Bob brought us a lovely wedge of Fifth Town cheese with crackers and dried blueberries, as well as some beautiful crystal glasses that always makes the wine taste even better.

Bob also encourages his guests to let him make dinner reservations for them. He has a personal relationship with many of the proprietors and therefore one is assured of great service, or they hear from him!

We all left feeling very satisfied with our experience, and agreed that the best part was getting to know Bob.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyfredricks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed three nights at the Miller's House B&B. Our cordial host, Bob, was informative and delightful. He was willing and able to make reservations at any one of the local restaurants, depending on diet and budget, along with reviews on most. A verbal tour of the county was only a question away, along with the prerequisite pamphlets at the ready. Be sure to ask for the breakfast biscuits and the farm fresh eggs for a memorable treat.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ricky_P_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
456 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
159 reviews
12.4 mi away
Cribs on the Creek
Cribs on the Creek
#5 of 13 in Wellington
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miller's House Bed And Breakfast Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing