We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Queen's Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napanee Motel(Napanee)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Fox Motor Inn(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$82
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveler rating
234
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsbob cowancrepesprince edward countyhouse bed and breakfastmain floor suitean amazing hostincredible breakfastgarden roomrestaurant reservationsquiet locationrisottobeach chairstwo double bedsfantastic weekendevery morningglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 248 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at The Miller's House on consecutive weekends, each time in the downstairs suite. We'd never stayed in the southern part of Prince Edward County before and enjoyed the more rural feel to it including hearing the sounds of the night and seeing the stars on our walk back from the Milford Bistro. Bob had all sorts of recommendations and made bookings for us. He even dropped us off at and picked us up from a chef's pop up dinner that took place at Long Dog Winery! His breakfasts (not to mention the glasses of wine in the late afternoon) were wonderful and we enjoyed the suite. He made some delicious cherry jam and when he saw how much I liked it sent us on our way with a jar to keep. We definitely will return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MarkyMarkinCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

My husband and I shared the family room with our daughter in June 2013. It was comfortable and spacious. The host, Bob, was an excellent cook and provided us with some beautiful breakfasts (fruit concoctions which looked more like modern art than food and eggs and bacon cooked to perfection!) Bob was extremely engaging and helpful, going out of his way to recommend local restaurants and wineries. He even provided a glass of wine one afternoon which was very welcome! The fireflies in the evening (in the garden) were enchanting! Overall we were very happy with our stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SianS31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending a week-end at the Miller's House . Bob, " our host with the most" , made us feel welcome and pampered. Touring advise, restaurant recommendations, amazing breakfasts, comfortable beds- this place has it all

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Gabe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Miller's House is a comfortable and serene getaway place. Our breakfasts were decadent - bringing back memories of amazing historic B&B homes in Britain. Despite the fact that we weren't really all that far from home, with so much to explore it still felt that an adventure. We soon learned to rely on our host, Bob, to direct us towards the best routes to travel and the best restaurants for cozy romantic dinners. It is obvious that Bob is devoted to his community and we thoroughly appreciated his knowledge and enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at Bob's place. We are seasoned B + B'er's and this is right up there as one of the best we've experienced. We were lucky enough to get the suite on the ground floor. What a treat. Spacious rooms, incredible bathroom, and comfy beds with lovely soft sheets. Both breakfasts were beyond delicious. I've already passed on a recommendation to a co-worker. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews