We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Bob. We plan on going back this summer!

Wonderful breakfasts and engaging conversation.

The location is central and within an easy drive to anywhere in the County.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 245 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Although I'm a bit slow in my review, my mom and I stayed at The Miller's House back in September as a birthday get away for us both, and couldn't have asked for more. Bob is obviously a dedicated host who provides a lovely venue in which to escape one's everyday life and stresses. Our room was spacious and clean, with two wonderfully comfortable beds, beautiful furniture and a serene view. The house is full of charm and character and that's to say nothing of the gardens which were peaceful, relaxing and a great place to unwind. The water feature and it's many frog inhabitants were a unique highlight for me! As mentioned time and again in previous reviews, breakfasts were outstanding - my only complaint was that they left me no room for lunch while out and about in PEC!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajc248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

The Miller's House B&B turned out to be a retreat that just pampered our souls - a charming and relaxing, century-old home. Bob was such a welcoming host, we felt like friends instead of guests. Breakfast was superb; we woke up to the aroma of freshly made biscuits, scrambled eggs, bacon and coffee. From the "heated", french vanilla towels to the textured cotton linens and duvet, to the Gardenia-scented soap and cream . . . we felt pampered. What a warm feeling being surrounded by beautiful artwork, antiques and pine woodwork everywhere. Highly recommended; we wouldn't stay anywhere else in Prince Edward County and can't wait for a return visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The last three days have been so amazing and this B & B is a course the reason for it. From the beginning to the end, this B & B has impress me so much. Most part would be for the excellent host, Bob. This man let us feel like we would be visiting family. His amazing breakfast, which are so good, are all made with fresh, locally grown ingredients. What a chef!! I would recommend this B & B to anyone and I wish you gonna love it as much that I did.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Veronica025_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My husband and I spent the weekend of Sept. 29th at this wonderful B&B. Bob is the most gracious host there is and so welcoming! We booked the Garden Room-quaint, charming, beautiful linens, comfortable bed, (I can go on forever!). Breakfast? Beyond what we expected and served of course with Bob's charm:-) The location is perfect as well. If you're planning a quiet getaway, look no further as this is the place to be. Looking forward to our visit with Bob next year!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun&SandSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The fall colours were in full force this weekend in PEC and having such a wonderful place to stay made my weekend as perfect as perfect gets.
Breakfast far exceeded my expectations and after the most amazing sleep was a great way to start such a beautiful day.
Bob, the friendly host and proprietor, had lots of suggestions and recommendations for day tours throughout PEC; wineries, cheeses, beaches (a little cold but next year!), and ice cream!
I loved my trip to the countryside and The Miller's House was absolutely prefect.
Thank you and I will be back time and time again.
Peter

Room Tip: All the rooms looked wonderful. The Falls view is great with two double beds. The downstairs room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterBruceG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was my first stay at The Miller's House and I left thoroughly impressed and looking forward to returning again. Bob was welcoming and helpful from the first moment I arrived. It was late, and I was hungry. He made sure I didn't starve. And his generous extra care became a running theme as I was traveling on business and had long busy days. He took an interest in what I was doing and was so very helpful in providing resources and guiding me to people I should speak with during my visit. As for the accommodations... I had the pleasure of staying in "the suite". I can't recommend this room enough. It's gorgeous. Like having your own beautifully appointed apartment in the heart of the country. The en suite bathroom is stunning, a huge spa style shower, heated towels. (All the rooms have their own bathrooms which is a great feature.) And let's get to the real wow: the breakfasts. They are exquisite. Local heirloom tomatoes, farm fresh eggs, and bacon (see picture below)... and that's the third course. A beautifully arranged fruit plate is first, then fresh baking: muffins or biscuits... all accompanied by great coffee and more options than you can imagine for sweeteners, preserves, and chutneys. These little details make the stay extra special. Like when you return to The Miler's House after dinner... a bottle of lemoncello and a glass await, to provide a little nightcap. With such a wonderful, welcoming host (Bob feels like a great friend in no time!), and such comfortable and lovely accommodations... I won't stay anywhere else in Prince Edward County.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JetGirl49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
440 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
149 reviews
22.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
114 reviews
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miller's House Bed And Breakfast Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing