We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual elegance of the Miller's House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Milford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The sweetness and authenticity of Prince Edward County is reflected in the hospitality and character of the Miller's House. Bob's ease in providing the highest quality of a B&B experience - from the charming gardens to the delightful decor culminates in his culinary creations. His skill in hosting is equally matched with this knowledge of the area and and ability to recommend the most delightful bike routes, wine routes and the area's top restaurants. We loved it and would certainly return to stay at the Miller's House on our next visit to Prince Edward County. .

Room Tip: All are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neildont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 245 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have just returned from our seventh retreat (from the City) at The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast. The consistency of the accomodation, location and food is only outdone by its' host, Bob Cowan. We are well seasoned travellers but keep returning to the Miller's House time after time. The hospitality and warmth which Bob Cowan exudes not to mention the fabulous breakfasts are unparalleled. The property is a 100 year old + well maintained farm house with surrounding gardens for total relaxation. There literally is no other place to be.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank familyfiveToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My husband and I found the Miller House by accident a couple of years ago- the wonders of google. We were so impressed that we have continued to return twice a year ever since. We have stayed in all three rooms and can honestly say that each holds its charm. What impresses us are how clean all the rooms are, the wonderful tasty breakfasts that are always beautifully presented, the little touches with fresh cut flowers around the b&b and in your room. Bob as others have said, is a wonderful host- who makes you feel special from the moment you arrive till you depart.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 212Elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I've stayed at both B&Bs in Milford and The Miller's House is a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10! The grounds are beautiful, the breakfasts are amazing and the host is one of a kind - in a good way of course!!! I would recommend this B&B to any and all looking for a refreshing and relaxing getaway to a unique part of Ontario.

Keep up the good Mr. Cowan - see you August.
deb

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just spent two fabulous nights and two delicious breakfasts at The Miller's House in Millford, Prince Edward County.

If you are looking for a place that is charming, laid back and central in the County, choose The Miller's House. Your host, Bob Cowan, will do his best to make your stay sensational. Got a pooch? He or she is welcome too!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just returned from another relaxing few days in PEC staying with Bob Cowan owner and host of The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast in Milford.
The grounds are beautiful, the atmosphere is relaxing and the breakfasts continue to be the best in the county.
Bob, thanks for making our short holiday stay wonderful and we will be back in August.
We would heartly recommend The Miller House to all
Beth and Bill

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous stay this weekend at the Miller's House: a gorgeous setting, lovely house and clean, well-presented guest rooms. Bob made us feel very welcome, even helping us out with our Saturday night picnic in the garden by supplying tableware and candles.

Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed sitting with Bob and other guests, discussing things to do in the County.

The locations was ideal: only a short drive from everywhere we wanted to go.

We really do hope to back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoJoules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
5.5 mi away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
448 reviews
5.4 mi away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
156 reviews
11.7 mi away
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
Twin Birch Suites & Cottages
#3 of 13 in Wellington
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Jackson's Falls Country Inn
7.9 mi away
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
#5 of 5 in Picton
483 reviews
11.1 mi away
Mapiya Retreat
Mapiya Retreat
#1 of 13 in Picton
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2843 County Road 10, Milford, Picton, Ontario K0K 2P0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton > Milford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Milford
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miller's House, a charming Bed and Breakfast, is located 15 minutes from the town of Picton and Sandbanks Provincial Park. The bed-sitting rooms, with private modern baths, are furnished with carefully chosen antiques set on restored pine floors. Each room is equipped with bar fridge, and coffee maker with complimentary coffee. Guests awaken from a comfortable, quiet sleep to the smell of freshly baked biscuits which are served during the two course breakfast that features local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miller's House Bed And Breakfast Milford, Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing