We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
The Queen's Inn(Picton)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napanee Motel(Napanee)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Fox Motor Inn(Napanee)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Belleville)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveler rating
234
14
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
234
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade jamsbob cowancrepesprince edward countyhouse bed and breakfastmain floor suitean amazing hostincredible breakfastgarden roomrestaurant reservationsquiet locationrisottobeach chairstwo double bedsfantastic weekendevery morningglass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 249 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I've stayed at both B&Bs in Milford and The Miller's House is a 12 on a scale of 1 to 10! The grounds are beautiful, the breakfasts are amazing and the host is one of a kind - in a good way of course!!! I would recommend this B&B to any and all looking for a refreshing and relaxing getaway to a unique part of Ontario.

Keep up the good Mr. Cowan - see you August.
deb

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Just spent two fabulous nights and two delicious breakfasts at The Miller's House in Millford, Prince Edward County.

If you are looking for a place that is charming, laid back and central in the County, choose The Miller's House. Your host, Bob Cowan, will do his best to make your stay sensational. Got a pooch? He or she is welcome too!

Enjoy!

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We have just returned from another relaxing few days in PEC staying with Bob Cowan owner and host of The Miller's House Bed and Breakfast in Milford.
The grounds are beautiful, the atmosphere is relaxing and the breakfasts continue to be the best in the county.
Bob, thanks for making our short holiday stay wonderful and we will be back in August.
We would heartly recommend The Miller House to all
Beth and Bill

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BBB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My husband and I had a fabulous stay this weekend at the Miller's House: a gorgeous setting, lovely house and clean, well-presented guest rooms. Bob made us feel very welcome, even helping us out with our Saturday night picnic in the garden by supplying tableware and candles.

Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed sitting with Bob and other guests, discussing things to do in the County.

The locations was ideal: only a short drive from everywhere we wanted to go.

We really do hope to back very soon.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoJoules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Just got back from staying at the Miller's House in Picton with my husband and two other couples. Fantastic experience from beginning to end. The property is picturesque. The bedrooms luxurious with small intimate touches to make us feel at home. Our bathroom even had a claw foot tub. The food to die for! But the best of all was Bob our host who is so knowledgeable about Picton, the wineries, the restaurants, the local sites. Everything in Picton he suggested was top notch whether it be the mushroom factory, the lavender gardens, Vicki's organics etc. Bob made the weekend unbelievably fun. We will be back t what I think is the best B&B in Picton.

Room Tip: They all are great. I have stayed theri twice and probably enjoyed the room with the sitting room the best but can't complain as they all have wonderful linens, separate bathroom, small fridges and air conditioning.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews