We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and food”
Review of Riche

Riche
Ranked #75 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $12 - $61
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Description: Riche is a bustling, classic brasserie with a cosmopolitan bar on Birgerjarlsgatan in Stockholm. Modern meets traditional in a setting influenced by art, music and fashion. The restaurant Riche was founded 1893, and was later on accompanied by another restaurant, Teatergrillen.
Roma
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and food”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Good waiters, good location, in the heart of Ostermalm, cool area of Stockholm. We had a very good Riche burger and swedish meatballs and liked both. Well furnished, well frequented. Prices are not cheap as usual in Stockholm, but nothing out of city standards.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    324
    105
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vasa
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average food, long waiting time, pricey and LOUD”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We went here with some friends and we were welcome with a WAVE of loud noise. We had reserved a table which was OK. The food was descent but not awesome ( at that price), the drinks were very expensive and I thought the personnel were very stressful. At the end I had a good night but what I mostly remember is that loud noise still ringing in my ears.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndersVasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Chose this for our evening meal and we left feeling very disappointed with our choice. Terrible service from very unfriendly staff. We had to wait over 30 minutes for our two main courses, which we were very disappointed with - fish stew with 5 bits of fish, and meat balls which were very dry and tasteless. Finally, very expensive!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank tourist13Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Abrupt service, ok food”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Dined here for lunch with a colleague and a client. We'd booked for 12.30 and committed what is evidently a cardinal sin by arriving 10 minutes early. I asked if our table was ready and the unsmiling hostess barked back "you are booked for twelve THIRTY". Fair enough if they are busy but we eventually sat down 10 minutes late. The food was ok but the meatballs were lukewarm at best and it took a while to get our bill. Shame as I used to love the place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swindoneric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Busy Atmosphere with OK Service and Food”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My wife and i were staying at the Grand Hotel and whilst my wife was doing some work i found this restaurant whilst strolling around Stockholm looking at the sights. From the outside a typical European brasserie look and inside very busy with a trendy crowd. Lucky to be by myself as the only available seat was at the bar, so booking highly recommended (this was a Friday lunch). The barman made me a good dry martini and i had a dozen oysters and half a lobster with a couple of glasses of very good French white wine. I thought it was so good that i booked for Saturday lunch with my wife. On the second occasion although the food was still good the service was abysmal. The waiter was slow at filling glasses and i also asked for a dry martini that took over 20 minutes to arrive; on asking the Manager when it was coming he said without checking or going to the bar "It's coming". Food was good again when it eventually arrived.
I still would recommend just for the atmosphere though!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riche also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Riche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing