We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good!”
Review of Aubergine

Aubergine
Ranked #306 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: European, Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ostermalm
Description: Aubergine is a restaurant in central Stockholm, where we celebrate everything that belongs to the good life. We offers a seasonally inspired menu based on the finest ingredients. Beyond that offers we our guests on a fantastic bar where socializing and good times are at the center.
Kissa09
1 review
“Very good!”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Nice enviorinment, good service and very good food. If I go back to Stockholm sometime, I will quarantee that I will to back to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kissa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    58
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vermont
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice local bistro with an acitive Stockholmer clientele”
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We ate here once while in Stockholm. Good good, well prepared. It was very busy the night we were there so the waitstaff and kitchen were overwhelmed but everyone worked at it with a good will and things got done, arrived hot, and we felt well taken care off.

Lots of locals from families to business meals. A nice experience of what it is to live in Stockholm.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMLVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
215 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun and full of life”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Food was fine but not gourmet. Good service and surprisingly extensive winelist. Looks like a popular hangout for Stockholms 20 and 30 somethings and starts to warm up just when the tourist joints are winding down...

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food and style”
Reviewed December 5, 2010

I enjoyed a lovely dinner with colleagues/friends in this restaurant. The atmosphere is very cozy and comfortable. Food was very good and good value for money, especially if you take the dish of the day. The menu is based on Swedish traditional dishes prepared with style. Go for it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AleClaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great brasserie with lounge style. Very relaxed atmosphere. Good food.”
Reviewed August 7, 2008

Great brasserie with lounge style. Very relaxed atmosphere. Good food.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aubergine also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Aubergine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing